The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Sholomskas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Sholomskas?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Excellent physician very caring and empathetic. Knows psychiatry and other areas of medicine that impact therapy. Very flexible and understanding and very down to earth and practical in his approach. He is always there for you and A+ in all areas . Thank God for him. 🙏🙏🙏

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Dr Sholomskas is the best. I see him for anxiety and I always feel better after seeing him. He's very thorough and great, smart doctor. Excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr for All Types

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Most of the reviews say he works best with people who want to get better. How would they know? I have been with Dr. Alan for more than 20 years and his unwavering support held me up long after I had given up. Yes, there were plenty of times I didn't think I could make it, but the doctor always found new help for me. He is consistent in following up because he takes an active part in the patient's healing. Any one would be blessed to have him for a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated Proffesional

Posted on January 14th, 2014

I was fortunate when I found this doctor. He is unmatched in his knowledge and dedication. Exceptional man with the ability to listen. The doctor patient relationship is reciprocal with that being said if you don't want to be proactive in your treatment this is probably not a good match. Good doctors like this are hard to find.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on February 28th, 2012

This MD is a keeper. He really knows his medicine and best of all he really works collaboratively with me. Word of caution: he works very well with those who work very well with him. This means that his tolerance for games patient's play is nil, and I get this and respect that. If you don't, he probably not the MD for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Sholomskas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.