ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Shuster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Shuster?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Our family has been going to Dr. Shuster for over 15 years. If you want the absolute best in eye care then he is the one to see. We have gone through cataract surgery, a detached retina and Glaucoma with him. There is no doubt we still have excellent eyesight because of his care. Since he has opened the new office in Stuart there has been less that a 5 minute wait time before getting called in.

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Next please...

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Disappointed with the Dr. Shuster after being recommended by a friend. Found him arrogant and as if he could not wait to get me our of his office. I since gone elsewhere where they made me feel welcome

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Dr. Shuster is a miracle worker. I have suffered from severe nearsightedness my entire life. I have never been able to function without corrective lenses. To compound my problem I developed cataracts in both eyes. After having my left lens replaced I am now have 20/20 vision in that eye. I can't wait to have my right eye lens replaced. I was able to see without glasses the moment my lens was replaced. I will be forever great full

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend this Eye Doctor

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

Very Busy office...BUT, have never had a problem being seen...Had one episode of an emergency status...severe and sudden eye pain and I had an appointment that day and was on the mend by that evening. For a routine yearly visit: 1st you are seen by Optometrist who takes a history and does a thorough prelimary exam. Then you seen by Dr Shuster himself. He is very busy...He does move quickly from one patient to the next usually within 10min: you do not have to sit around waiting for long. He is very friendly and not the least bit intimidating. One observation: his office staff are constantly bugging him and interupting him (about issues that could wait) while he is examining patients: I think they should change this behavior. Nevertheless, I am very happy with my care over the past four years. I trust Dr Shuster and his professional staff. I have recommended him to others and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Shuster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.