ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Simeone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Simeone?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Had triple bypass February 20 2017 . Feel great 6 weeks after. Playing golf and working out every day 4 months after surgery.

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2014

2 years ago in May I was rushed to John's Hopkins with a flapping blood clot in my heart (this was caused from knee surgery that I had). Dr. Simeone performed open heart surgery on me and was very successful at keeping me alive. He kept my husband informed at how I was doing and explained everything to him in language that he could understand. He would come to see me every morning with the brightest smile on his face and check on me and keep me informed as to what was going on with my INR readings. He also told me that I was a walking miracle. I would recommend Dr. Simeone to anyone that needs a cardiologist. I really miss him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Care

Posted on August 7th, 2013

This time last year I was flown to Johns Hopkins with an arotic dissection, which I later learned has a very high mortality rate. Dr. Simeone and his team did an outstanding job saving my life..over a 10+ hour surgery. Perhaps more importantly he himself helped my wife and children understand what was going on at all times. I have friends that are surgeons and none have any bedside manner whatsoever. Conversely, Dr. Simeone was nothing short of outstanding in terms of his beside manner and putting me at ease and offering encouragement and provided overall superlative care. He took my calls and sent texts and he himself followed up with my care. I understand he has left Hopkins and returned to Virginia and I wish him all the best and thank him and his team for all they have done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2010

Dr. Simeone is a compassionate caring doctor in addition to his excellent expertise as a surgeon. Would reccommend him to anyone looking for a physician/surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2009

Dr. Simeone is the most caring doctor we have ever come across! he takes time to explain things, will even call us at home to be sure everything is going o.k. He is one in a million!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Simeone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.