Dr. Alan Soroka MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Windsor Locks, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
A Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I need to see Dr. Soroka, I get to the office early and never wait more than a couple minutes after my appointment time. His staff is kind and courteous. Also, Dr. Soroka never makes you feel rushed and has a very calming bed side manner. In addition, I like a doctor that is direct... perhaps he adapts his personality to the patient, but I like that, with me, he doesn't pull his punches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Unable to get appointment with no reason why
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am outraged due to the fact that this Doctor's office advertises that they are accepting new patients I meet their criteria insurance wise,yet was not accepted as a new patient. When I inquired as to why I was turned down,the secretary told me she doesn't know why I was turned down as a new patient. I've been searching for a primary care physician,this is the first office I had called because it's only two blocks away from me,which is great for as to the event were to occur that I was really sick and had to drive myself to the doctor.Very bad business practice.The rating system made me put at least one star in order to post this. Bad business practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Love him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Soroka has taken care of my family since the mid 80's. I have always found him caring. He will give you the time you need to express ALL your issues and will either assist you or send to someone that can...........I have been in FL for the last 6 years and the biggest perk about moving back to CT is finally getting back to a real Dr that helps you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Soroka is old time caring of his patients. He gives as much time as he thinks and listens to complaints about aches and pains. If he does not have an answer to a problem, he is quick to reccommend a specialist, either in his group or out his group, even if it means someone who practices at a different hospital than the one where he practices. My only regret about leaving CT. is that we have to get a different MD up here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Soroka is a great doctor, but quite often I have to take an entire day off from work for an appointment because the wait time is ridiculous. All but one person on the staff has been rude to me. I feel like I'm taking up their valuable time by being in the office. They are very unprofessional. It is unfortunate because Dr. Soroka is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
poor diagnosis
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. saroka diaganosed my father with alzheimers decline when in fact he was in sepsis shock and he died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Soroka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Windsor Locks, CT.