ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Spielberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Spielberg?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Spielberg?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2014

A doctor with great expertise..diagnosis is right on the money...I would not even consider going to any one else.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2014

fits patients in when needed, good diagnostician, very capable and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Arrogant, a terrible physician.

One and done can describe my experience with Dr. Spielberg. Arrogant to the point masking his contempt for discussing my care was impossible. I thought the era of doctors thinking they are god was over thirty years ago. Time to retire.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Arrogant. A legend in his own mind. Caveat Emptor!!

His Castle Connolly Top Doctor rating reflects the dubious value of these ratings. I've witnessed first hand Spielberg's approach: while he's arrogant and dismissive of patients, he's highly adept at ingratiating himself with other MDs -- the ones who vote for Top Doctors. I've heard a number of MDs say he's a real nice guy and I can only roll me eyes at these statements.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

Dr. Spielberg is extremely rude, abrupt and has a terrible bedside manner. His unprofessional approach towards patients makes it difficult to trust him. I would not recommend this doctor whatsoever!!!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Sarcastic Thinks he is GOD Says "WE" when he misdiagnossis And "I" when he is sometimes right.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Spielberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.

  • Dr. Raja Varma

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Joan Dobbs

    Dr. Joan Dobbs

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53
  • Dr. Philip Veith

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    1