ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Spielberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Spielberg?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2014

A doctor with great expertise..diagnosis is right on the money...I would not even consider going to any one else.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2014

fits patients in when needed, good diagnostician, very capable and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant, a terrible physician.

Posted on August 15th, 2012

One and done can describe my experience with Dr. Spielberg. Arrogant to the point masking his contempt for discussing my care was impossible. I thought the era of doctors thinking they are god was over thirty years ago. Time to retire.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant. A legend in his own mind. Caveat Emptor!!

Posted on July 12th, 2012

His Castle Connolly Top Doctor rating reflects the dubious value of these ratings. I've witnessed first hand Spielberg's approach: while he's arrogant and dismissive of patients, he's highly adept at ingratiating himself with other MDs -- the ones who vote for Top Doctors. I've heard a number of MDs say he's a real nice guy and I can only roll me eyes at these statements.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2012

Dr. Spielberg is extremely rude, abrupt and has a terrible bedside manner. His unprofessional approach towards patients makes it difficult to trust him. I would not recommend this doctor whatsoever!!!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Sarcastic Thinks he is GOD Says "WE" when he misdiagnossis And "I" when he is sometimes right.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Spielberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.