Overall Review

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Stern when he opened his pracrice. He and his staff have always been wonderful to me. I have always been able to get in to see him if I have an urgent need. He always returns my calls and he has called and talked to me himself.I will not hesitate to recomend him to anyone and I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Top in my book
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had pain & numbness in left leg that no other doctor would have checked. He sent me for artery test & may have saved my life. I have PAD with no blood circulation in my big toe & minimal in next 3 toes. Moving forward with another visit this coming week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Amazing Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Alan Stern for the past 18 months and during this time he has shown me what a truly AMAZING Physician he is. His knowledge, caring attitude and desire to help is over the top. As long as Dr. Stern is in practice in RVA I will NOT see another in this field (have seen 3 others in 20 years, until I was fortunate enough to get in with Dr. Stern). It may take a few months to get in to see him, but Dr. Stern is WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional care, Dr. Stern is extremely knowledgeable & caring. Appointments are on time, very thorough and never feel like being rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Very Rude & Unprofessional Patient Service Representatives!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Alan Stern is a very caring, knowledgeable doctor with a good bedside manner. However, his staff, especially the patient service representatives are very rude!! I would not recommend Dr. Alan Stern based solely on his rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Very caring and knowledgable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stern and I have a very good patient/doctor relationship. He fusses at me because I hate to do blood work, but other than that, he has been a great doctor so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Dr Stern is a great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stern is a wonderful doctor. Knowledgeable, kind, caring, and compassionate. I would highly recommend him - always. He is giving me additional hope for my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hi there,just to let you know your the only doctor in the 3years ive been looking for help on my nerve pain and you found the cure.thanks to you i can manage my pain due to your knowledge on what to do.i might have other problems but you have the cure for what ales me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Stern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Karim Masri

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Barry Wein

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Murchie

8 years experience

5.0 of 5