The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Stern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Stern?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Stern?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!

I started seeing Dr. Stern when he opened his pracrice. He and his staff have always been wonderful to me. I have always been able to get in to see him if I have an urgent need. He always returns my calls and he has called and talked to me himself.I will not hesitate to recomend him to anyone and I have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Top in my book

Had pain & numbness in left leg that no other doctor would have checked. He sent me for artery test & may have saved my life. I have PAD with no blood circulation in my big toe & minimal in next 3 toes. Moving forward with another visit this coming week.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Amazing Physician

I have been seeing Dr. Alan Stern for the past 18 months and during this time he has shown me what a truly AMAZING Physician he is. His knowledge, caring attitude and desire to help is over the top. As long as Dr. Stern is in practice in RVA I will NOT see another in this field (have seen 3 others in 20 years, until I was fortunate enough to get in with Dr. Stern). It may take a few months to get in to see him, but Dr. Stern is WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Exceptional care, Dr. Stern is extremely knowledgeable & caring. Appointments are on time, very thorough and never feel like being rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Very Rude & Unprofessional Patient Service Representatives!!

Dr. Alan Stern is a very caring, knowledgeable doctor with a good bedside manner. However, his staff, especially the patient service representatives are very rude!! I would not recommend Dr. Alan Stern based solely on his rude staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Excellent doctor and wonderful staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Very caring and knowledgable

Dr Stern and I have a very good patient/doctor relationship. He fusses at me because I hate to do blood work, but other than that, he has been a great doctor so far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Dr Stern is a great doctor

Dr Stern is a wonderful doctor. Knowledgeable, kind, caring, and compassionate. I would highly recommend him - always. He is giving me additional hope for my situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

hi there,just to let you know your the only doctor in the 3years ive been looking for help on my nerve pain and you found the cure.thanks to you i can manage my pain due to your knowledge on what to do.i might have other problems but you have the cure for what ales me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Stern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Barry Wein

    Dr. Barry Wein

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Karim Masri

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Shailendra Kapoor

    Dr. Shailendra Kapoor

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Henrico, VA 0.61 mi

    4.8
    (37)
    16