The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Strizak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Strizak?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Dr. Strizak is prompt, courteous, accurate in diagnosis and as exceptional an orthopedic surgeon as you will find. He has been my doctor of choice for over 25 years and I trust him completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strizak a Dark Doctor

Posted on July 1st, 2015

He is to be avoided

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 26th, 2014

This is a very unprofessional office with rude staff. Cheryl the office manager who answers his phone, is the most disrespectful person I have ever experienced in my life. I am not surprised why Dr. Stizak's office stayed small and is hardly functioning because him and his staff do not care about their patients and have a terrible manner which has effected his poor diagnosis on his patients. STAY AWAY from this office!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2013

Dr. Strizak is very helpful in finding the best solution for our issues without immediately jumping to expensive tests and surgery. I highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

He has worked on me on four different occasions and all four procedures were extremely successful and I have had no further problems. He treats you like a human, takes time with you, and has a decent sense of humor,which I find very important and difficult to find in a doctor. Overall I was extremely pleased with his work. I'll admit Sheryl/Cheryl can be curt but I usually purposely irritated her a little each time to even the playing field.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2009

He is the best!!!! Scoped my knee and tendon surgery on my elbow and both are good as new. His knowledge and care goes beyond most.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vulgar Receptionist- Shirly

Posted on December 30th, 2008

Dr. Strizak was recommended to me, I called his office and his receptionist Sheryl, answered, as I tried to ask Sheryl questions, she was completely rude, disrespectful, and very sarcastic with her answers not to mention very loud over the phone. I asked to speak with Dr. Strizak or an office manager and she stated she was the office manager. When I asked if I could speak with the Dr.Strizak Sheryl denied he was in his office and hung up. I called again and she continued with her disturbing and vulgar behavior. I was immediately turned off and decided that Dr. Strizaks representation and first impression employee was poor. Dr. Strizak, if you are reading this, I am sure this is not the first time your receptionist Sheryl has represented you in this poor manner. I am glad I have given my business to a different orthopedic surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Strizak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.