Dr. Alan Tell MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    29%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Worst staff , Dr. nothing special
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seems nice, office staff is atrocious, inaccurate diagnosis, you need to get through the office personnel to see the doctor. If you can manage to see him without the nonsense of the staff good luck. Sorry not worth my time or money. Office is empty, that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Beyond awful
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Something very strange going on with billing and the doctors wife as office manager. Stay far away. You have been warned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Nasty, Sarcastic, Office Manager!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nastiest , meanest office manager I ever met in my life. Dr seems good. She ruins it for the doctor. She is chasing patients away. She talks down to you in a very snippy sarcastic way. She wants full payment the day of visit, regardless of having insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Patient and Very Knowledgable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tell took time with me to ask history, issues, and examine me. I didn't feel rushed and felt comfortable asking him questions throughout the exam and after. He has a very pleasant bedside manner and I have full confidence in his knowledge and recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tell is a wonderful Dr. but his staff are terrible to deal with. There was a mix up in an insurance payment to the office and I got a phone call stating that maybe I shouldn't keep my follow up appointment. When I did go in I was told by the office manager "oh I guess you can stay as a patient" The insurance claims have been a problem because they continue to be coded incorrectly. Now the office manager doesn't take my calls preferring to email me, isn't that childish? The best part is I paid out of my own pocked for their mistakes and I can't get my money back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say, the Dr is not bad. What ruins him is his office manager who just so happens to be his wife..I went to him years ago and was treated very professionally by his billing staff. This time...forget it. The wife is so rude and money hungry!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Good doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made an appointment easily and within a few days (felt sick) . Doctor spend a lot of time with me and helped me with my allergic rhinitis issues, would def go back.

3.7 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tell is an excellent Doctor; it's unfortunate that his staff doesn't practice the same professionalism he does. I recently received a phone call from one of his staff because I missed an appointment. I sinncerely apologized , more than a few times, after which I was berated repeateadly as if I was a 10 year old. (I'm 48). This harrasment continued until I agressively asked if she only called to harrass me. I quickly hung up. I have never been treated that unprofessionally in my life. If you go, step very lightly....and God forbid you miss an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Tell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.