ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Uliss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Uliss?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2015

great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

One word sums it "AWESOME"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I only go to the best Doctors

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

Some people complain about everything. Dr. Uliss is the best eye doctor I ever went to and have tried many. I had a headache for 1 yr. and no specialist could cure it. In 1 visit he found the cause and cured it. Thank you Dr.Uliss

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Dr Uliss just wonderful, caring, and efficient eye doctors and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending, patronizing and does not like to explain anything to patients

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Dr. Uliss makes patients sign a release form stating he spend time answering questions and explaining treatments and condition. He does not do this. He does not spend time consulting with a patient before treatment for serious conditions. At best, if pressed, he will answer abruptly with little explanation in the treatment room after the procedure. He is a competent physician but he has no bedside manner, is arrogant and condescending. I have never had a private consultation in an office. I get handed pamphlets if I request any information. Thank goodness for the internet. Otherwise I would never have received any answers.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thoughtless staff and mean to people of color

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

Would never recommend this doctor to anyonenot even my worst enemy. His staff is unkind and the doctor is sloppy. Definitely avoid Dr. Uliss

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

Would never recommend this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Uliss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.