Dr. Alan Valadie MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Right total hip arthroplasty, anterior approach November 2016 under spinal anesthesia. I was in the O.R. at 7:00 am and home by 2pm. I was amazed at how fast my recovery and ability to return to normal activities was. The whole process from the beginning until the end was like clock work. All the staff were helpful and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Retired Hospital CEO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valadie came highly recommended by the CEO at the hospital where he practices. I traveled over an hour to his office since he reputation for quality, professionalism and expertise on knee operations was so well recognized. As evidence of this expertise the nursing staff in the hospital OR and on the orthopedic floor all said he is the surgeon they would go to for a knee operation. They would know first hand his surgical results. His office staff and physician assistant are extremely professional and attentive. Dr. Valadie has an excellent bedside manner, is very well trained and specializes in knee surgery. One of his most noticeable traits is listening. He asks questions, solicits patient information and is very personable. My surgical results and recovery have been very good. Even my physical therapist noted how well I progressed during the rehabilitation process (since I live an hour away I did not go to the office PT department so this opinion is very unbiased). I have recommended his name to several of my friends who are contemplating knee surgery. Another good friend of mine had the exact same procedure (total knee replacement) that I had and experienced the same level of professionalism, courtesy and positive surgical results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Don't go here if you are in immediate pain!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Don't go if you are in a lot of pain. It takes weeks for them to "get" your records, and then more weeks for the doctor to review the records. It took over 6 weeks just to schedule the first appointment. Furthermore when I called to schedule it, the system put me on hold for 30 minutes and then hung up on me. When I called back, it put me on hold another 20 minutes. When I mentioned all of this to the staff, they were rude and said that they are doing as the doctor instructs. I have to believe that if the doctor knew that this is costing him patients, he may change his process or staff. I've never experienced this level of incompetience in my life.If your in real pain, go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Valadie, in addition to being a one of a kind Surgeon, is a caring Physician. He is patient, answers all questions and never makes you feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
No Doubt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As the son of a doctor and customer service professional, I can say Dr. Valadie, his staff, and Blake Medical Center are excellent in the total package. Going into surgery, I was totally at ease that everyone one looking out for what was best for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 7 months of (L) hip pain, due to misdiagnoses, I saw Dr. Alan Valadie. His accurate diagnosis of my Osteo-arthritic hip! and the need for total hip arthroplasty, set the stage for surgery. I have been pain free since immediately after the surgery... I mean even in the recovery room. I was a out of bed just hours after the surgery, and home 2 days later... All pain free! He has my vote as BEST Orthopedic surgeon in West Central Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
BILATERAL HIP REPLACEMENT ( ANTERIOR PROCEDURE )
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BILATERAL HIP REPLACEMENTS ARE UNCOMMON. DR ALAN VALADIE AGREED TO DO MY PROCEDURE AND IMMEDIATELY POST-OP I WAS AND REMAIN PAIN FREE. MY RECOVERY AND REHAB WERE THE VERY BEST. I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER AND RECOMMEND DR VALADIE WITHOUT RESERVATION. HE IS THE VERY BEST ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON FOR HIP REPLACEMENTS! HE WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY MY PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN AND THAT RECOMMENDATION WAS EXCELLENT. 4 OF 4 STARS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valadie gave me my life back. Today is the anniversary of my double hip replacement. I now enjoy an active pain free life. I can dance and even paddle board. He is through compassionate and skilled. I have reccomended him to others including my daughter who had the same great results. I live three hours away. It was worth the trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse we tend to know the best doctors and Dr. Alan Valadie IS the BEST! I chose him to give me a total knee replacement and it's the best decision I ever made!!! He truly is the BEST!!!

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Total hip replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife & I have been patients since the mid '90's. Dr. Alan Valadie replaced both of my wife's knees,repaired the meniscus in my knee & replaced my hip. Obviously we are very pleased with him, his PA, Rob Nixon,his staff & his facility. We highly recommend him without any reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
very caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valadie's diagnosis was spot on. I had gone to 3 orthopedic surgeons to get the right diagnosis. My recovery time was only 6 weeks. I love his staff. Wish I had a doctor for all my ailments like him. Would and have referred patients to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids have seen him for multiple broken bones. He is VERY highly regarded by the Operating Room staff at Blake Medical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Valadie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.