Dr. Alan Villavicencio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

44 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Avoid him..... Go elsewhere.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible egotistic Dr.! Told me I must have anxiety when in fact I had a tumor entangled in my nerves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Back Surgery - fusion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. V 3 years ago. He said I wasn't ready for surgery yet. I continued with the cordisone injections until they no longer worked for me. I then came back to see Dr. V and I had surgery 5 days later. The surgery and recovery have gone well. It has been less than 4 mos. and I am able to walk 2 miles a day and feeling better than I have for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Thank You!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved/changed my life. His exceptional high standards are remarkable. He expects his staff and his patients to meet these standards. I work at strengthening my core everyday since surgery! In 2012 I could no longer take a step without pain, this month I finished a 15K ski race. His staff is also at the top tier of their profession. I highly recommend this team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Very happy!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a recent minimal invasive disc surgery with Dr. V and I must say that I am very pleased with the result. My back and left leg pain is so much improved and I went back to work in just a short time. As I have worked as a mechanic for almost 46 years you would think I'm done but I work with literally no pain and feel great! Thanks to Dr. V and his P.A. Alex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job on my surgery and gave me hope again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The results of my spinal fusion surg. were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Just say No! Your life may depend it!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had brain surgery with this guy... I was left with a brain infection and screws forgotten in my brain. Horrible. I switched Doctors and ended up having 2 more brain surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
What a jerk
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Have never met a human being let alone a doctor that is as cold and rude as this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor, with excellent follow up by a very competent P.A. I waited 22 years for back surgery; visited at least a half dozen doctors until I found Doctor V. He' serious - a neurosurgeon, not a politician - which is what I needed to be confident of a successful outcome. I couldn't be more pleased. Would trust my children with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Worth the wait
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was tough getting in to see Dr. V but well worth the wait. I first met him several years ago after I saw multiple other doctors over the years, all of whom wanted to do massively invasive surgeries on me. Instead, Dr. V said don't have surgery yet. Instead he put me on a physical therapy and weight loss program. I got better for 5 YEARS. Finally my condition worsened and I developed pain again. He said, OK now you need surgery but he recommend against a big open surgery and instead did a minimally invasive outpatient surgery, watched me overnight and sent me home. Unbelieveable. I have been pain free since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Excellent Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen probanly 10+ orthopeadic surgeons and neurosurgeons over 20+ years about my neck and back. This guy is one of the two best. The real thing. Neuros are often underrated by scoring systems that assign equal weight to surgical skill and bedside manner, which is ridiculous. This guy is underrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Patient Care Coordinator from another practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable He helped me figure out my issues that was misdiagnosed by a spinal surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Villavicencio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Kara Beasley

8 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Shafer

9 years experience

1.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allan Nanney

7 years experience

4.5 of 5