Overall Review

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Let's start with the deplorable office. Dirty, outdated, torn up couches, stained carpets, not kidding it is gross. It is shared with an eye doctor god knows what his story is. Staff has not idea what is going on, one was sleeping on the couch and the rest complaining that the doctor was off the wall to us. Went on two separate occasions with appointments. Waited 3 hours first time then left. Second time waited 2 hours for a sonogram. Never saw doctor. He dresses with shirt hanging out, overweight, just disheveled. I won;t even get into the other patients we saw waiting there many of whom left after a 2-3 hour wait. NYU Birthing center office is right next to his. Eight great doctors, professional staff, clean, A+ go there instead. Alan Berger should be ashamed to even offer medical services with old outdated equipment and so on. He needs to clean up his act. If you think this review is over top I urge you to go check it out it is like an episode of cops. At the very least it will be an eye opener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berger delivered my son 3 years ago. I'd switched to him from another ob/gyn practice very late into my pregnancy because I was very uncomfortable and unhappy with the care I was receiving there. Dr. Berger immediately put me at ease, and I was completely comfortable with the care I received from his staff and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berger is an excellent dr with an excellent personality - the new offices are very nice & the staff is also very nice & friendly I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Nice doctor but horrible telephone service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impossible to reach this doctor because his answering service won't take messages on his behalf. This is the second time this has happened. He is a nice doctor, but trying to leave him a message is impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Berger since he started practicing, he has delivered both of my children and I can't recommend him highly enough. He's knowledgeable with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Berger, I know longer use him cause I moved upstate but he delivered both my daughters and him and his brother did my tubal ligation. He is an awesome Dr and I recommend him to everybody I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Love the Doctor, not the office
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alan Berger is one of the best OB GYN's in NYC and has a great bedside manner, excellent clinical skills and is well respected at NYU. His office is very busy and sometimes doesn't follow up on phone calls. I find that that is such a shame for such a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing, caring & extremely knowledgeable...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Berger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Gindoff

35 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beth Hartog

25 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joy Clark

38 years experience

4.2 of 5