The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Waitze Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Waitze?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Waitze?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Waitze since 2009 when I had to have surgery on my neck and back. Dr Waitze went over everything with me to make sure that's what I wanted. He was and is a great Dr. I wouldn't go to anyone else. I have also referred 3 others and they are all doing fine. Thank you Dr. Waitze

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Excellent care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

l5,s1 fusion surgery

Very knowledgeable and skilled Dr. Very personable and makes you feel that you are his #1 concern. I am very happy with his surgical skills and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who has severe back issues who want it done right the first time

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

No bedside manner
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

EXCELLENT DOCTOR... Dr Alan Waitze has performed 3 surgeries on me and I would highly recommend him to any one who needs to have a operation...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2008

Excellent surgeon

I have had two surgeries performed by Dr. Waitze.His excellence as a surgeon is matched byhis compassion for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Waitze is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.

  • Dr. David Forshaw

    Dr. David Forshaw

    Neurological Surgery

    Waterbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. John Strugar

    Dr. John Strugar

    Neurological Surgery

    Waterbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Karnasiewicz

    Dr. Michael Karnasiewicz

    Neurological Surgery

    Waterbury, CT 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    43