Dr. Alan Weinberger MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
We love Dr. Weinberger… And his whole staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was searching for a new internist for our family, and was fortunate to find Dr. Weinberger. I I have a somewhat rare condition that creates mystery problems and as luck would have it… I came down with three new diagnoses at one time. He took care of me both physically and emotionally at a time that was crucial. He's prescribed my medication , monitored blood work, sent me to a specialists , and just "been there.". My husband needed to be treated and monitored for a chronic illness and my son was dealing with a chronic spinal issue that eventually was taken care with surgery. It's hard for me to recommend him because I don't want him to get too busy !! However I wouldn't want to deny anybody else's compassionate and knowledgeable care. There have been some office changes, but all the new people are as good if not better than the last. Thank you Dr. Weinberger!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
We love Dr. Weinberger… And his whole staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was searching for a new internist for our family, and was fortunate to find Dr. Weinberger. I I have a somewhat rare condition that creates mystery problems and as luck would have it… I came down with three new diagnoses at one time. He took care of me both physically and emotionally at a time that was crucial. He's prescribed my medication , monitored blood work, sent me to a specialists , and just "been there.". My husband needed to be treated and monitored for a chronic illness and my son was dealing with a chronic spinal issue that eventually was taken care with surgery. It's hard for me to recommend him because I don't want him to get too busy !! However I wouldn't want to deny anybody else's compassionate and knowledgeable care. There have been some office changes, but all the new people are as good if not better than the last. Thank you Dr. Weinberger!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
SOOOOOO WRONG!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i thought i found my DR but NO! joined MDVIP$1900.which he is part of.filled out many many pages in detail so dr would know who i am. did a physical & blood work. spoke to him for hrs in detail, really. dr likes to email, super but dr never read or looked at my file when emailed me with info. i am not "cut & paste" patient.the email was like i was another person. when i asked him this he never replied. i sent another email asking why & still no reply. i rate dr. a zero...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!! THAT IS: BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Fashion Designer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor ! I feel lucky to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
The best ever!! But not happy about" MDVIP".
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Alan since 1981. He has lots of patience with you. I have recommended him to family members and friends. When I go to see him, I have my list of concerns and he goes through everything and answer all questions. He is by far the best doctor I've ever had.

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Most Compassionate!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weinberger is compassionate and thorough. His bedside manner is delightful, his staff (NOW) is friendly and responsive. If you had bad feelings about his former receptionist, Lamarr, be happy now that Lamarr is gone and Jenny now handles everything. She is a gem. I would trust Dr. Weinberger with my life - and I do.

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
A Master Detective
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Weinberger after being admitted to Cedars with pain everywhere. He arrived at a diagnosis w/astute observation of the pain points. I continue to see him when I have flare-ups,he always has a solution and is very sympathetic to my frustrations in dealing with Fibromyalgia & Osteoarthritis. He is simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Weinberger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.