Dr. Alan Winkler MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Scarsdale, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office had a good dr st first she left when my child was a few months old. I told them over ave over again something was wrong with my child. Sure had back to back east infections, bloating and gas. Changed dr.s and was immediately diagnosed with gluten sensativity. My child was afraid of Dr. W. Ave with just case, during an exam of her ears, he used so much force he made her ear bleed. Oddly the next Dr. My child visited she say like a perfect patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Mom of three healthy boys
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After almost twenty years of bringing my children to be seen by Dr. Winkler the time has come to say goodbye..!! They are all young men now, who would love to continue seeing their doctor and by now family friend, Dr Winkler but who are too big to be sitting in a pediatrics office now. I consider my self lucky because when I came to this country, I chose Dr. Winkler and I chose well. He became not just my kid's doctor, but someone who understood my family, our background and all the struggles we were going thru. Thanks Dr. Winkler and all your staff for all these years of unconditional support and dedication! I wish you all the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Long Time Pediatric Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing my two children to Dr.Winkler for 20 and 16 years respectively. Dr. Winkler was with us through childhood illnesses, sports injuries and just the day to day growing up. He is not only experienced but takes the time to talk with you as a person. I have and will continue to recommend him as an extremely qualified and professional pediatrician who I felt confident entrusting my children's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my children's well visits today. Waited under 5 minutes before seen by Dr. Winkler. After thorough examines he took the time to explain to my kids how they are growing and changing. He then spent time with me and my husband and explained how they are progressing. My son has been a patient of Dr. Winkler for almost 13 years and my daughter for almost 11 years. He treats children with respect and care. He has an easy going style that my children respond well to. We have been very happy with Dr. Winkler as our children's physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very pleased by the amount of time spent with my child. Dr. Winkler was very willing to listen to our concerns and help us with our new baby. We will recommend him to our friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr. Winkler. Finally I found a doctor who will spend time with me and my child with special needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Do not go to this practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winkler was my son's doctor from birth to 2 and then another doctor took over care for my son until he was 5. That doctor all of sudden wasn't with the practice anymore and no one gave us information about what happened. When I tried to get appointments with Dr. Winkler thereafter, we were always told that he would not be in the office. A new office manager started a few years ago, who is highly unprofessional. When I asked to speak to Dr. Winkler (who was in the office at the time, and not seeing patients) I was told that I cannot speak to him. When I asked for an appointment with him to discuss my feelings of dissfaction with the service, I was told that was not possible. And even when I asked if there was any other way of contacting him and meeting I was told no. I will never have anything to do with this practice or Dr. Winkler again. They do not know how to treat people and some of the staff have attitudes as well. The worst pediatric practice in Westchester County, possibly, New York.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
unprofessional office staff and affliated physicians
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely high turnover of office physicians associated with this practice.Incorrect diagnosis by affiliated physicians.Poor follow up care by office staff and physicians.Dr. Winkler is mostly unavailable to talk., and very seldom actually sees your child himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Winkler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.