Dr. Alan Kessler DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Kessler for many years! He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, great bedside manner and full of knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Best Doctor in Kansas City
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had. I'm in MI and still see Dr Kessler in KC. Been his patient over 10 years. He is great with my Celiac Disease and multiple food allergies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Super
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was the right fit for our men who are skeptical of anyone I go to outside the mainstream. He is open minded and thinks outside the box regularly, but is not going to sidestep medicine/drugs if he or we feel we need it. The staff is nice though it often takes a very long time to get a call back on questions or lab work, esp. since they are closed Fri.-Sun. The office is not set up for chronic ongoing issues but he does try hard to get to the bottom of an issue and come up with a sensible plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Review for Doctor Alan Kessler
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kessler is the best MD I have ever had. He listens, he helps and he cares. He is a wonderful doctor. He really makes an extra effort to make you better. If he cannot take care of you he sends you to great doctor referrals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor a family could ever have. This doctor mixes humor with some of the best bedside manner I have ever witnessed. He always makes my daughter and I feel very comfortable. He was my daughter's doctor until she went to college and she always felt at ease with him sharing information as a young lady can be hard to do but it was like visiting an old friend. We LOVE this doctor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
15 years!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Kessler for 15 years. He is an excellent Doctor. He always takes the time listen and to explain things completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kessler is one of the best doctors I have ever had. His caring is unbelievable. I have moved out of the area and he is still helping me until I get settled with a new doctor. If it wasn't a 9 hour flight to see him I would keep him as my doctor. He is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family loves Dr Kessler. He makes going to the doctor not such a bad thing. he's always present and listens to your concerns. Then he develops a treatment plan with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Love this Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have searched Kansas City for a doctor that takes time to listen to you and also time to explain what is actually wrong with you. If you want a doctor that really cares, Dr Kessler is for you. I have been with him for 14 years!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
We love Dr Kessler
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kessler is such a good listener and brings humor to his practice. He is just a breath of fresh air. He will even work with college students when they are sick and away at college. He truely cares for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful sense of humor very caring! I always enjoyed going to him! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Kessler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Bernhardt

36 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Constance Irick

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bassam Khulusi

33 years experience

4.0 of 5