Alan Zalkowitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Long Wait--But Worth It
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was very long, but Dr. Zalkowitz makes you feel like you are the most important patient that he has. He spends a lot of time with each patient. If you listen to him speak to his patients coming and going--you can tell how much he cares. He is well informed on current treatments and stays on top of all your medical care that effects his patients. He is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
got time? you will need it.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a 3 hour wait to see this inflated egotist. He THINKS he is the be all and end all of mankind. I heard him literally screaming at a woman who had cancer from the RA treatments. It was disgusting and disgraceful. Human kindness - none here. Money, money, money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
incredibly informed and current
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unacceptable 2.5 hour wait. Lied to by staff as to when the doctor would see me and how late the Dr. was running. No follow up from the office as promised ~ still not sure if I have a diagnosis and what to do ~ it has been 4 weeks and can not get a nurse on the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Waiting time is too long!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stopped going to Dr. Zalkowitz because you need to take a vacation to see him. I waited fur more than two hours each time!!!!! This is very disrespectful !!!! I wait fur 5 to 15 minutes with my new doctor. Should have found her earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Dianne, Woodland Park NJ
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Zalkowitz has been my doctor for over 25 years and has always taken great care of me. He is concerned about his patients and he is very thorough in evaluating any condition or complaint you may have. Extremely intelligent and caring doctor. Would recommend him 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and thoroughness. Dr. Zalkowitz doesn't treat you like you're an idiot, as he gives you a clear, concise, detailed, diagnosis. He allows ample time during your visit to ask questions, and will also provide the patient with printed material to read on their illness and recommended medications. He gives you a great amount of information (take notes!) during your visit, so you never leave his office feeling unclear about what is going on with your medical care. He is a stickler for follow-up visits in order to evaluate the effectiveness of the treatment, and to get feedback from the patient, so that he can adjust or change medications. If you are looking for a doctor with "charming" bedside manner, perhaps Dr. Zalkowitz is not for you, though he is a very nice man. If you are looking for a doctor who is thorough, smart, and really knows his stuff, then he's the one you want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His outside-of-the-box thinking and Q & As pinpointed my condition. Dr. Zalkowitz is an A-1 diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No