inactive

Dr. Alan Zelcer MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Delray Beach, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zelcer is an excellent cardiologist but his office staff leaves a lot to be desired. I don't think that are happy in their work. Office is generally a mess with files all over the place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Nice office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff and office manager
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
RUN FAR AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
New to Florida, I had attempted to become a patient of this office but no one returned my call. I had to call again & leave yet another automated message; THERE'S NO ONE TO SPEAK WITH THERE!They finally called, no apology, & I went to to the office to sign authorization to obtain my records from another doctor. 3 women sitting at the reception desk & NO ONE OFFERED TO HELP ME. I signed the papers & left with an appointment scheduled. No one even asked me what type of insurance I had!.. Not only was the appt. canceled at the last minute (understandably due to a med. emergency) but when I asked if my records had arrived, they rudely explained that it was MY responsibility to obtain them; THEY'RE THE ONES THAT SENT FOR MY RECORDS! They have no idea what's going on in their own tiny office of 2 doctors! NO WAY WOULD I ENTRUST MY HEALTH WITH THESE PEOPLE. I NEVER EVEN MET THE DOCTOR BUT THE OFFICE IS AN ADMINISTRATIVE NIGHTMARE SO NO MATTER HOW WONDERFUL HE MIGHT BE, I WAS CONVINCED THAT YOUR RECORDS, OR TEST RESULTS, WOULD BE "MISPLACED" BY THE INCOMPETENTS WORKING THERE....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 30th, 2012
I thought I was coming to a doctor office and i was treated like I was in the Army
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an office visit today with Dr. Zelcer, the young man called me in the room like I was in the army. he spoke to me harsh and rude rushing me to come in the door. Once I got into the room, it was filthy with paper on the floor. I was not giving a cape to have my EKG DONE! I was told to lift up my blouse, most doctors offices I am giving a cape. Dr. Zelcer is a wonderful doctor but on the other hand the male nurse was horrible and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Cares
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very sharp, and very much in demand. He has always been there for me, even late at night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He stays on top of everything and takes time to call me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Brilliant but Impulsive
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician. Lacks patience and very abrupt. Can be obnoxious as well as very sweet. Always seems to be under pressure and it reflects in his attitude towards his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice person and smart. Very good sense of humor. He put me at ease.

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Very helpful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very good and they are very organized. They helped me with paperwork I needed after I got sick and had to cancel a flight. The doctor was great and very friendly. He is knowledgable and spent time discussing all of my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Office Review Poor- Doctor may be excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In in emergency office would not provide fax # to receive authorization for family memeber to act on behalf of alzhiemers patient who needed surgery. Office policy had to be mailed although the patient could be deceased by then. Non-thinking robot Moron's. No reflection on Dr. as he may be excellent, however whoever answered the phone was terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
The best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zelcer is a great doctor who saved my life on two occasions. i recommend him without reservation.He is a truly sensitive and caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Very Dedicated
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor for years. I know that he spends much time studying his craft, and is dedicated to keeping up with the latest in his field. I have gotten phone calls from him to check on me without any request, and he often informs me of new research pertaining to my condition. I have never had a doctor do that for me before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Zelcer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.