Dr. Alana Kent MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ellijay, GA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent and her nurse practitioner Beth Whitener are fantastic. I see Beth most often. They both spend adequate time listening to your issues. I feel like they both are concerned for my well-being. Do to them spending time with each patient it does seem to back up there patients waiting to be seen at times. Their office is very automated and they get back to you with any test results right away. They are extremely connected to all the other doctors and especially Piedmont in this area. I highly recommend this office although they have stop taking new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super Doctor, have already referred her to many of y friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Best DR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alana Kent is the best Doctor I have ever known. I have a huge amount of experience with the medical industry because my family has experienced a variety of illness including cancer, wegner's disease, diabetes, heart disease and the list goes on. She really cares about people. She takes the time to listen and then follows through on care. Her bedside manner is exceptional and unmatched. My family has worked with Specialists in every field of medicine you can think of but Dr. Alana Kent's professionalism and diagnosis goes beyond their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Best Doctor I Have Ever Had
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Kent. She is very friendly and caring. She is very thorough and acurate in diagnosing the problem. She follows through to make sure your medical issue is resolved. Dr. Kent not only cares about your medical issue, but about your family life as well. I had move away from the area and have not been able to keep her as my primary care family doctor, or I would still be seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
the only doctor in Ellijay to see
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the best doctor in the Ellijay area would highly reccomend her to everyone. Just wish I had her new info to share
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
The best Dr. in Ellijay!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, professional and extremely competent...we miss you!!!! Whwn will you be "back in business"?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alana Kent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ellijay, GA.