ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alastair Lynn-Macrae Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alastair Lynn-Macrae?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Dr. Macrae

Excellent! He was friendly, professional, and took great care in listening to my son's symptoms. Examined him & came to a diagnosis - prescribed meds & he's on his way to feeling better! I definitely feel Dr. Macrae cares genuinely about his patients. Thank you!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Very knowledgeable, professional

If it wasn't for Dr. Lynn-Macrae, my husband's cancer would probably have gone un-diagnosed. We are very pleased with his approach, treatment, and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Excellent doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I was having very bad ear pain and problems hearing after my general doctor irrigated my ear for wax for about two wks. I went to see Dr. Lynn-Macrae and he properly cleaned it out. He said I had otitis externa and a fungal infection. He placed a cotton plug to keep my canal from shutting completely and placed me on two different drops. His staff showed my wife how to instill the drops and now I feel great. No more pain or itching and I can hear again. Just wish I went in to see him sooner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Hesitant to make a diagnosis, can not determine what is wrong with a patient.

Doctor's Response

I'm sorry to hear of your frustrating experience with us. Typically we can make a fast and accurate diagnosis. Sometimes an unusual or complex problem makes this impossible. I hope this helps a little.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alastair Lynn-Macrae is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

  • Dr. James Sorce

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    McAllen, TX 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Joseph Hemer

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    McAllen, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Keith Picou

    Head and Neck Surgery, Dermatology, Otolaryngology

    McAllen, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (55)
    43