Dr. Albana Smurlo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smurlo is one of the best doctor of Sharp Rees Stealy. She always treat the patient as her own family or friend. She always give encouragement and support to her patient , just like what she always tell me hardwork always pay off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smurlo made me feel that my health is so important to her and for me. She even called me to see how I'm doing and feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Friendly and Professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smurlo is always prompt, friendly, and professional. She truly cares about her patients and her nurse is great with following up too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Comfortable right away
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am looking for a new PCP because of changing insurance. This is the third doctor I've tried in the network and the only one who did not seem rushed to get me out. Very caring, reassuring, sensitive to my concerns and responsive to my requests for specialist referrals.I was surprised to read reviews to the contrary. I'll be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Friendly Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Smurlo is a really sweet person and a caring physician. I had a wonderful experience with her. I have to say, I read some of the reviews about her before going to her and was apprehensive, but she proved my apprehensions totally wrong. Once again, I believe one should not base one's experiences on others'. She was compassionate and understanding and explained me about my condition. I would definitely recommend her to anyone going to a PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Do They give a medal to the worst doctors of our time?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a bad attitude and i had to visit another doctor in less than 1 week because she did not diagnose an infection that i had. barely spoke to me and was in a hurry to get out of the room

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Very Unprofesional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She Has a Horrible Bedside Manner and was very rude when i complained about the waiting time(There were no patients ahead of me)and she told me that if i wanted quick service to go buy a cough syrup over the counter at a pharmacy, she did not even apologize for making me wait and even sent me a letter saying that I was verbally abusive towards her and that my coverage would be terminated if i was ever disrespectful again,I Have never been disrespectful towards a woman and i find her behaviour appaling, she barely checked my throat and gave me a cough syrup but that and some previous visits left a bad taste in my mouth, no need to say but I changed PCP'S immediatly, I do not reccomend her at all,

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smurlo is very kind, professional and respectful. She always listens carefully and does a thorough exam. She responds to my phone messages quickly. She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Smurlo is a very caring doctor. She spent more time with me just for a regular checkup than any doctor I've seen in a long time! She is thorough and listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she is great. Very caring, the only doctor has ever called to ask if I am doing better. All my coworkers see her and they are very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was very impressed with Dr. Smurlo. She took her time during my visit; she has a great bedside manner and returned my calls in a timely manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albana Smurlo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.