Dr. Alber Moussa MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine East Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moussa is friendly and welcoming. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Bad Manners
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My mom was in the hospital and Dr. Moussa was in charge. When he visited her, she was not feeling well that day. She proceeded to tell him how she felt and he responded with "are you finished talking yet". I got so upset with his rudeness, that we received another doctor on her case. He needs to give up his license if he cannot respect the sick and elderly. He has no compassion at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please first know that I hate going to Drs. Not for any reason but I am very uncomfortable with anything new. I wanted to find a new Primary Care Dr in the area I lived so I went to zocdoc and found Dr. Moussa. I was nervous and unsure. Then I walked in the door. The receptionist was so nice. She chatted me up making small talk, and even making connections and being professionally friendly which made me so much at ease. She was lovely and sweet. Then to meet the Dr. My nerves were going (because that is just the person I am). Well upon initial meeting Dr. Moussa, he introduced himself and I sat down. The entire time I was with him I felt at ease. He was so professional yet LISTENED to me. Really listened to me. He didn't make me feel small or that I didn't know things. Throughout the whole time of my appointment, I felt valued, and respected, I DID NOT feel judged at all. There were things that I was even a little embarrassed to admit to and yet Dr. Moussa, gave me his professional advice and what I should do, (which is what I wanted) yet he did it with complete respect and a NON judgmental conversation. He is clearly right in all his advice. I know that. But what I love more is how he went about it. I did not feel like an idiot. I felt like he understood and wanted/needed to lead me in what my next steps were. I walked out of there feeling valued, respected, and completely happy with the care I was given in Dr. Moussa's office. I have even made a follow up visit for blood work. Me, who never goes to a doctor other than an urgent care, may have finally found my Primary Care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moussa is a very dedicated, knowledgeable, thorough, respectful and compassionate doctor .I see him and my all family for more than 8 years , he has good communication skills and put me in ease . I always feel comfortable that i am in good hands . Thank you Dr. moussa
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Limp hand shake tells all...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inattentive, rude, fake smile, and simply horrible. Walk into his studio apartment of an office, and you are greeted by a rude receptionist who casts judgment unflinchingly, only to be treated like a number by the "good doctor". Perhaps if he spent less time writing good reviews of himself on these sites, and more time helping people who need it, I would have rated him better. Last experience I had involved driving an hour and a half (I'm counting the grueling ride home) in 100 degree weather so he could write me a prescription that I desperately need, and without so much as a courtesy call, decides to close his office early. Now I get to spend the whole week in pain. This man only cares about himself and his money. Do not go to this jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alber Moussa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.