Dr. Albert Ades MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cresskill, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's no one like him for the patience and time spemt with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
The best Dr ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Grate Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm lucky to have him as Doctor . Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that I have been blessed to have a doctor treating me who possess the brilliance, patience and the compassion of Dr. Albert Ades. I swear this physician is a throw back to the family doctors of the 1950's, the doctors who actually believed in "First do no harm!" I was experiencing severe pain because of a problem I was having and several specialists informed me that I would just have to either 'grin and bare it' be on pain medication until the pain subsided or see a pain specialist. After thinking about my problem for about 5 minutes Dr. Ades said he wanted to try something and gave me a scrip for a topical cream and said "Let's try this!" Five minutes after application I was pain free for 8 hours! The only reason I gave him 4 stars for promptness is because he gives every patient all the time they need to ask questions and feel comfortable before they leave his office. Who in their right mind would ever complain about that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
MY FAVORITE DR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seeing Dr. Ades for as long as I can remember 20 plus years. He is ABSOLUTLY only Dr. who spends time listening to me, taking time to make me feel like I DO MATTER. He knows me better then I know myself, he remembers EVERYTHING I TELL HIM, even if years have gone by. He is my PCD but I always ask his opinion about what another (specialist) Dr has told me. He is HONEST, DEDICATED, UNDERSTANDING, PATIENT and in my eyes a very special person. Besides being my favorite Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Follow up and spend a lot of time with going over things
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Yuck
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait seemed like a week. Th office is a mess. I would never go back....I wouldn't send my dog there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, kind, knowledgeable, with a wonderful staff. I wish I knew about Dr. Ades sooner!

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Deadly diis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ades has been a doctor of my family for many years. He has treated my grand- parents, parents, my husbands and children. He is very intuitive and a great diagnostician. I recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Very favorable esp. for the doctor and head nurse
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very conscientious, spends time to explain situations and provide clear information on proceedures
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT A BLOOD TEST THAT WAS TAKEN. WAS TOLD BY THE OFFICE MY XRAY WAS FINE. AFTER ABOUT A MONTH I WENT TO GET A COPY OF MY BLOOD TEST AND WAS TOLD I HAD A PROBLEM. WHEN I ASKED WHY I WAS NOT CONTACTED THEY SAID THEY SENT ME NOTIFICATION IN THE MAIL WHICH WAS NOT TRUE. THEN HE WRITES EVERYTHING ON A PAD WITH ALL THESE PRESCRIPTIONS AND TELLS THE THE NURSE TO EXPLAIN IT TO ME. WHY AM I PAYING A DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Ades, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cresskill, NJ.