Dr. Albert Ayoub MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse Doctor I have ever been to. Office staff horrendous and rude. Waited almost 2 hours for an appointment. Doctor incompetent. See Yelp reviews- they are accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is good to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Ayoub's for 2 years, and throughout this time have had several procedures performed by him, all which have gone smoothly. He's an approachable doctor who answers all my questions and have had nothing but positive interaction with him and his staff. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would never refer anyone to this doctor..his attitude is horrible and he is not compassionate at all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ayoub has been my doctor for over 12 years. I also use Dr. Fuchs as well but Dr. Ayoub is my main doctor. I find him to be kind and does listen to my concerns without being condescending. I would recommend him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ayoub shows empathy and kindness during my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Worst Office Staff Ever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pregnant wife and I were treated like dirt by this extremely uncaring, rude office staff. We switched doctors, had to pay a release fee to get our records transferred, and then they never did the transfer. Now, every time we call to find out what is happening, they hang up on us when they realize who it is. The office manager actually told my wife she couldn't talk to her during office hours!Dr. Ayoub seemed nice enough, but always arrived at his office an hour or more after our appointments were scheduled to begin, then rushed us out as quickly as possible. Easily our worst experience with a doctor and his office ever.

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Ayoub, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.