ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Sun Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Sun?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Incompetent is an understatement. Clearly knows nothing about endocrinology

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

I used to be a patient of Dr A**** and since he is my only comparision for Dr Sun... I have to give Dr Sun a five stars! He spends ample time talking to me, examining my neck, going over any changes, and reviewing my medical record. Dr Sun is aware of my fluctuating tsh levels and requires me to get labwork done at least three to four times (if not more) a year to keep in check. My only difficulty has been that I get my blood drawn offsite so it is a little more incovenient...but if you can use Dr Sun and Geisinger lab located within the same building- I think he's a good bet. I use the website mygeisinger.org and if I have a question.. he or his office assistants are prompt with a quick response.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

I was not happy and did not feel he was interested in my treatment, made me feel like I was asking for unnecessary testing. So hard to find a good endocrinologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

No Experience with Thyroidism

I had a visit with Dr. Sun at Geisinger Wyoming Valley. He is now in the endocrinology department. He was so hands off...literally. I have thyroid nodules and he never even felt my neck. I asked about my synthroid dosage and he told me it was up to me if I wanted to continue. I told him that my previous doc at Geisinger wanted me to go for annual ultra sounds to monitor the nodules. He told me it wasn't necessary and was up to me. He recorded the wrong weight and height for me.....never looked at me and told me I was on the verge of obsety. I am a size 2. He never bothered to look up from the computer. I asked him to clarify this obesity issue and he walked over to the BMI chart on the wall and told me I shouldn't weigh more than 145lbs. I told him I am not even close to that weight. He recognized that there was a mistake. All he needed to do was look at me. Stay Away. Look at his credentials. He didn't specialize in endocrinology until he went to Geisinger. Not sure how up he is on this specialty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Sun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.

  • Dr. Jess Oren IV

    Dr. Jess Oren IV

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Christopher Still

    Dr. Christopher Still

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Francis Menapace Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43