Dr. Albert Bruno Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Muncie, IN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr Bruno twice in the office and once at an outpatient procedure. He was rushed both times he met with me in the office and spent less than two minutes each time talking to me. The first time I figured he was just on call and understood. The second time this happened was honestly upsetting. I went in to talk to him about my outpatient procedure. He basically walked in handed me meds and ran out the door. I walked out full of questions and mind boggled. The receptionist even commented that I had just went back! It's sad when you feel like you have talked to your anathesologist more than the operating doctor! Found out months later from my gynologocologist who got copies of my information stuff Bruno never even told me. I have never had a doctor spend so little time with me. The secretaries and nurses were great though!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruno was leaving the room while I was trying to ask questions. Doesn't want to spend time with his patients. Nurses staff not very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor very caring and reassuring when I was in terrible pain with kidney stone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Work seemed find but they could not have been less informative if they tried. It was sit down - snip-snip and we are out. Just would have been nice to give you a few details to make sure the patient was on the same page. I'm sure he does hundreds of vasectomy's but for the patient it is the only one - take a second and maybe make the $750 count for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
wonderful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruno is a wonderful urologist. He has done everything he can to help me with my bladder problem. He is very caring. He also listens well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
good doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in with kidney stones and got the situation under control. He talks fast so you have to slow him down. Seems to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Bruno Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Muncie, IN.