Overall Review

4.7
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wonderfull result.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My cataract surgery with Dr. Caruana was a great result for me. As an artist my vision is very important. This procedure has restored the clarity and brilliance of my sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Cataract Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a not so pleasant experience with my previous cataract surgery, I was apprehensive going to my appointment with Dr. Caruana. From the moment I entered the office, I was instantly put at ease. The staff was prompt, courteous, and efficient. When Dr. Caruana was in the room, he made me feel as though I was a priority. He explained all options in detail with knowledge and was clearly an expert in his field. He let me decide what was the best option for my health, and guided me accordingly. The surgery was not only successful, but I was without any pain afterward. I would definitely recommend Dr. Caruana to anyone in need of cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had cataract surgery in each eye with the last year and Dr. Caruana is very professional, compassionate and painless. He also treats me for a chronic condition that I have spent 3 years at Bascom Palmer with and he is treating me with success. I am pleased and happy with Dr. Caruana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I last visited Dr. Carauna when he was at the Cleveland Clinic. I was sorry to see him leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone should be fortunate enough to have a physician like Dr. Caruana. He is the epitome of a 5 star practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am highly pleased with the outcome and results of my cataract surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a better Dr. an d staff. This is a very busy office but everyone is very helpful and nice. Always have time for you. I would not go anywhere else. Dr. Caruana is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Mama like
She felt that he gave her more attention to care than other doctors that she has seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
I've waited for over five years until I was scheduled to have surgery with Dr Albert Carauna Jr. The cataract and vision correction exceeded far above my expectation.He was gentle and comforting all through out the procedure/and it was quick and painless. Due to Dr.Carauna's high skills and compassion my vision and clarity is now excellent. My quality of life is so much better/I wish I went to him sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Amazing Doctor - You have to see him!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caruana is everything you want a surgeon to be, knowledgeable, thorough, takes time to listen to his patients, talented, kind and an all-around amazing doctor. I am a 50 year old woman who needed cataract lens replacement due to damage from tamoxifen, needless to say, I was a difficult case due to my extreme astigmatism. I opted to pay for the more expensive toric lenses with the hopes of not needing my contact lenses anymore. Doctor Caruana was able to do medical magic - I now see 20/25 out both of my eyes! I strongly recommend Dr. Caruana for anything to do with your eyes – He will have you seeing better in no time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Caruana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Bosem

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dean Mitchell

38 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Srini Mutyala

23 years experience

4.5 of 5