Dr. Albert Caruana MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Weston, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 110 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

110 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Absolutely Wonderful Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dr Caruana and his staff made my experience with cataract surgery about as enjoyable as any procedure could possilbly be. Dr Caruana is truely very knowledgeable as he explained every facet of the procedure to me bfore hand. I could not be happier with the results and the terrific personal attention from Dr Caruana and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Excellent, caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albert Caruana is an excellent ophthalmologist. I had cataracts in both of my eyes, and in particular, my left eye was in bad shape where I was legally blind. On top of having cataracts, I also have a chronic condition that makes my eyes extremely dry, and astigmatism. As you can tell, my case was complicated. He was able to provide successful results in both of my eyes, despite these many hurdles. Dr. Caruana is not only is a fantastic surgeon, but a doctor with great bed side manners, and I am so grateful to him for giving me the gift of my sight back, and therefore my freedom. Regarding his staff: they all are professional, understanding, and compassionate. They all go out of their way to meet your needs. I highly recommend Dr. Albert Caruana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor & Staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had laser eye surgery to remove cataracts & correct astigmatism. Dr. Caruana & his staff take the time to answer all your questions & provide complete explanations of the procedure & recovery. They are caring & compassionate & I hihgly recommend Dr. Caruana to anyone with an eye surgery need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Caruana is excellent! Spends time and explains everything and is very caring and thoughtful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
This physician is very efficient, knowledgable and personable..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this physician to anyone. In addition he is very compassionate and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wonderfull result.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My cataract surgery with Dr. Caruana was a great result for me. As an artist my vision is very important. This procedure has restored the clarity and brilliance of my sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Cataract Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a not so pleasant experience with my previous cataract surgery, I was apprehensive going to my appointment with Dr. Caruana. From the moment I entered the office, I was instantly put at ease. The staff was prompt, courteous, and efficient. When Dr. Caruana was in the room, he made me feel as though I was a priority. He explained all options in detail with knowledge and was clearly an expert in his field. He let me decide what was the best option for my health, and guided me accordingly. The surgery was not only successful, but I was without any pain afterward. I would definitely recommend Dr. Caruana to anyone in need of cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had cataract surgery in each eye with the last year and Dr. Caruana is very professional, compassionate and painless. He also treats me for a chronic condition that I have spent 3 years at Bascom Palmer with and he is treating me with success. I am pleased and happy with Dr. Caruana.

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I last visited Dr. Carauna when he was at the Cleveland Clinic. I was sorry to see him leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone should be fortunate enough to have a physician like Dr. Caruana. He is the epitome of a 5 star practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Caruana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.