ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Castellon Is this you?
  • 4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Castellon?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Greatest docter I've ever been with I totally recommend him to anybody

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

He saw me at Florida House - I was in detox. Took three days to actually see me. Spent about 15 minutes with me. He was nice enough. But the bill was over 3000. Seems a bit excessive.

Wait time
56 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

Worse Dr. Ever

The worse Dr. Ever. Does not care about his patients. Decided to take a new job for the money and closed his practiced and left his patients hanging. Drs. like this should never be able to practice working with people and should have his license revoke. If you ever have to deal with him, RUN. You better off not having any treatment than dealing with Drs. like this Feel sorry for the patients of the Detox company that hired him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

BEWARE!!!

The receptionist is very pompus. Dr. Castellon does not even work at the Pompano office, His Nurse Practioner does all of his work and not well at all.She writes the scripts. I never recieved a call back when I was told I would by the emergency answering service. The enviornment is stressful and the office walls are paper thin.All can hear communications with the Nurse Practioner and the receptionist. They are only open M-Th.Noon-4pm.If you need help, they will not fit you in. I was having life threatening effects from the medication and they said I have to wait until my next appointment. I would not recommend this "practice"...to anyone.I am seeking a compitent Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

Couldn't agree More

I couldn't agree more with the other ratings of this doctor's practice. My Mom was a patient and she also was stuck with the incompetent Nurse Practioner, Nancy Martinez. She scribbled the medication instuctions, forgot to have a prescription called in and then ordered the same medication two times within the same week and made it sound like it was my daughter's fault. When you need a psychiatrist, half the battle in getting better is your confidence that they know what they are talking about and they really care about you. I have no confidence in this practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

worst experience ever

Horrible, obnoxious, rude demeanor. Zero professionalism. Zero explanation. Completely discouraging.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Castellon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deerfield Beach, FL.

  • Robert Moran

    Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Lake Worth, FL

    3.0
    (67)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Abigail Giancola

    Psychiatry

    Deerfield Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Waden Emery III

    Dr. Waden Emery III

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lighthouse Point, FL 0.99 mi

    3.6
    (67)
    35