Dr. Alberto Cuellar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
You Will Not Find a Better Orthopedic Surgeon for Hip Replacements
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cuellar is a great orthopedic surgeon. He performed both of my anterior approach total hip replacements (2009, 2011). Besides being a patient, I am also a physical therapist. I was back to work as a rehab PT in 6 weeks. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
incompetent, wrong diagnosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend dr. alberto cuellar. he is highly incompetent and unprofessional. this is by far the worse doctor that I every have encountered. I was diagnosed incorrectly by him. thank God for highly skilled medical doctors who were able to correcly diagnosed my condition. dr. cuellar is very rude and does not treat the whole person. he fails to include you in the medical process. he does a very poor job in explaining his findings and will not answer your questions or address your concerns. it is amazing that he is still able to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Knee Replacements (Both)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results. I just couldn't be happier with the whole experience and outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
does not treat the whole patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe he can cut and sew, but forget about it if you have any kind of a complication, or need help with pain medication. He will blame you for anything that goes wrong. Compassion? Forget that. He called me "stupid" for rescheduling a G.P. appointment. I felt the whole time that I was "dangling in the wind."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement 4 years ago,and have had trouble with it since.He used the same brand of device that was used in an earlier replacement,done by another doctor on the other knee,so the problem does not lie with that.In my opinion,he has a superior attitude,and acts in a very condescending way. When my problems started,I went back,and he acted insulted that I would question what he had done,how it was done,and I ended up going to another doctor who addressed the problem.In my opinion,he has a God complex.Wouldn't use him again .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PATIENTS BEWARE: 7 family members have used KSF. 4 have used Dr. Cuellar. No doubt he knows his stuff. As a physician he is to treat the entire person. He told my mother age 77 that he no longer thought her hip needed replaced. When she asked what he thought he said CANCER AND WALKED OUT OF THE ROOM!!! This was just before Christmas. Needless to say the holiday was stressful. SHAME ON DR. CUELLAR!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Houston's BEST Orthopaedic surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr. Cuellar has replaced a knee and both hips. His attitude is extremely professional at the same time, caring and compassionate to a patients needs. Wait time at an appointment is not important when you are seeing the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
A true professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cuellar replaced my left hip 6 months ago. I could not be more pleased with the the outcome. While, at first, he may seem to be "all business" He has proven to be attentive to my needs and genuinely interested in SOLVING my long term problem. Throughout the entire process, including surgery, hospitalization, rehabilitation and follow-ups, I have found him to be extraordinarily competent and professional. His office and staff are also first rate and I would highly recommend them as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Super orthopedic surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cuellar has replaced both of my knees at different times. He explained what my problem was, how to repair the problem and what I would expect during and after surgery, including rehab. He is totally professional, no kidding around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Distracted and got it wrong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very offhand manner and got the diagnosis wrong. Said I had a hip problem which turns out to be herniated disks. Wasted a lot of my time and my insurance company's money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alberto Cuellar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Nash

13 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stewart Dean

31 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neil Dunleavy

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor