Dr. Albert Favate MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2017
Good Neurologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad had strokes and he was at the NYU Langone hospital for a few days. Dr. Favate was the doctor attending during that time and we saw him after my dad was discharged. Dr Favate listens, makes his observations, examinations and shares the MRI with us. He takes his time. He is old school and very knowledgeable. His specialty is strokes. He is not in a rush like other doctors and he has no nurse assistant except a secretary. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Vertigo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really took time to speak with me about my concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Disregard the very negative reviews
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit he took a great deal of time with and really worked thru the confusing symptoms, delving onto a thorough history. He was insightful and thoughtful. I would not hesitate to recommend him. He is a senior staff member at one of the most highly regarded hospitals in New York city. As in any case when you see a doctor who is on call with a hospital - he sometimes is late. Don't want that hassle? Go see some family doc who does the easy stuff rather than a clinical guy who lives, breathes and eats this stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Weirdest medical exam I ever had ! Seems aloof and not at all interested On your history !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Favate by my PCP to be treated for migraines. In the initial visit, he spent about an hour with me doing a full history and reviewing treatment options in detail. I've since had some additional (separate) issues and he's personally called to follow up on my status and test results. There are few doctors who will take the kind of time with their patients as Dr. Favate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
THE Best experience I've ever had with a doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went to Dr. Favate, I was scared and unsure of what was wrong with me. I had been passed from doctor to doctor for over a month, and still was no closer to a diagnosis. Dr. Favate spent over an hour with me, going over my lifestyle, conducting various tests, talking through my condition and explaining next steps. I have never in my life had a doctor take so much care and show so much concern. And it didn't stop there--he wanted me to go to an additional specialist. Instead of just giving me the instructions, he gave me specific names. And then he called the doctor himself to get me an immediate appointment. He then spoke with the doctor while I was in the appointment to consult with him, and thus I had real-time next steps. He continued to follow up with me daily, checking in on my progress, and arranged for me to get a spinal tap himself (and took time to talk through next steps with that doctor as well). He continues to follow up with me without prompting, and has made a scary situation bareable. I cannot recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
HORRIBLE STAFF
Worst Staff I have ever spoken to in a medical prefession and most medical professons are pretty bad so this is saying something!

3.7 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional and caring,easy to communicate office staff helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
No good. Doesnt listen to patients and is not qualified.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very Helpfull
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Mis Diagnosis of Epilepsy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Misdiagnosed me with Epilepsy when I had a fainting syncope.Told me to start anti-seizure medication IMMEDIATLEY,not to drive or swim because of potential fatal consequences.I sought a second opinion, with new reading of the MRI and EKGI dont have epilepsy, he didnt explain that the data is open to intepretation, and he didnt listent o what I was telling him about thenature of my symptoms.AVOID THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Favate, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.