The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Ferrara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Ferrara?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Ferrara?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.8 min

Showing 66 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Best doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Dr. Ferrara is a caring doctor who is skilled in his profession. He makes going to a doctor an easy task.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

He is a very personable caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Fantastic, caring doctor - the other doctors in his office are wonderful too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

When I call with something wrong the staff always squeezes me in and even then I don't wait long to see Dr Ferrara. He takes very good care of me, he is the most wonderful and caring of doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wonderful doctor makes it easy for me to try to stay healthy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

I am usually terrified of doctors but Dr Ferrara is quite nice, he has helped me to get healthy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Very nice doctor, smart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Best Dr. ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Wonderful Office

Simply the best internist I have used.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Very professional staff and doctor. Personal and prompt follow up. Very easy to speak with doctor. Great combination of professional and common sense diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Excellent!

Down to earth doctor that's just so easy to talk to. I never feel rushed. It feels like I'm going to chat with a friend more than going for a medical checkup. Always on point with his medical diagnosis. Staff very friendly, but quite busy. I always get a sick appointment the same day. His partners are excellent as well. I've personally witnessed them starting early, staying late, and working through their lunch hour to see sick patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Ferrara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Meadow, NY.

  • Dr. Jaime Simon

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    East Meadow, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    2
  • Dr. Elizabeth Mirro

    Internal Medicine

    East Meadow, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    20
  • Dr. Alexander Frangas

    Internal Medicine

    East Meadow, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (42)
    12