inactive

Dr. Albert Guinn Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Corpus Christi, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 48.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
he is very thorough,knowledgeable, and takes great intrest in his patients concerned. he really listens, and explains.options to traetments.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a very.bad, dark, sad place when on.my firdt visit. Do. Quinn was very paient, ans caring. He listend to my issues, and sternly yet caring gave me very informative information. Theres wss domethingnin his words that jusy.became.clear to.me. my life.hss changer tremendously,:) thank you dr quinn for saving.my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guinn is an amazing doctor. He has helped me so much through my medical problems. I have been seeing him since the early 2000's and I would recommend everyone go see him. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients and you aren't just another number. He truly cares about your health and well being and isn't just another doctor looking for money. Dr. Guinn thank you for everything you have done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Cutting Edge or dangerous medicine?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Question everything, and get a second opinion of everything from drugs recommended to procedures suggested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Our Hero
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guinn has been our family for a very long time he saved my moms life Mrs. Longoria) years ago, we were able to keep our mom with us a few years longer thanks to Dr. Guinn. My mom has since passed, Dr. Guinn continues in our life & my children's life's, we live about 100 miles away, but refuse to see anyone else, we have tried, we can not find anyone who is as good as Dr. guinn and hi staff, thanks to ms. Anna also she is the gratest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
the greatess
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Life Saver
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guinn, you always take care of me. You have saved my life on more than one occasion since 2005. I may have moved away from Corpus Christi, but I am never leaving you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr G in his Rockport office. A little too busy, but usu. worth the wait - thorough, caring, knowledgeable. Likes questions, LISTENS, takes you seriously.

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Fraud
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Good Luck!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor whose relatives even think him crazy. He has hired a manager that is not in the least people friendly and cannot be trusted to report the truth to his boss, Dr. Guinn. Nonetheless, Dr. Guinn believes him as opposed to the client. For this reason, I have lost faith in this doctor who seems to be burnt out and does not show any care for his patients.

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2008
He actually listens!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most incredible Dr! Knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Guinn Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.