ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Johary Sr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Johary Sr?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Johary Sr?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Comprehensive and detailed MD

Dr. Johary's staff found cancer in my mother after negative results for over six months with another doctor. He kept digging until he found the answer. I credit him with saving her so much suffering. Since then, he has become our family doctor. Although at times the medical students that he is constantly training tend to take a bit longer for your visit, he is always willing to give you the time to ensure that he is treating you and not just rushing you through your exam!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr Johary has been my primary doctor for 12 years, he is very helpful at getting me the care I need from him and other specialists. His staff is fantastic, they are a real asset to his practice..

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Love his staff, from Robin, China, Eileen to Pam, always personable and private, great team and very diverse.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Seems to jump to conclusions; disorganized / uprofessional office staff

The doctor is very intelligent, very likeable and personable. However I felt he didn't actually listen closely, and he seemed to rush into diagnosis and medications without really doing his legwork first to nail down the diagnosis This office staff, although mostly very friendly and helpful, felt sloppy to me in their calls. As a result I feel they could get someone hurt someday due to recklessness. They seem careless and way too casual when giving patients information, diagnosis call-backs etc. My advice: train up on what you allow your admin staff to do, make sure they are competant and all communications are crystal clear. The admins have called me more than once with wrong information and I've had to correct them. If I had listened to them without questioning I would have ended up having to reschedule because they got appointment information wrong, I would have failed to get successful treatment because they misinterpreted the doctors notes. In worst-case scenario, I could have had a dangerous drug or health outcome because they were missing details that had to be cross-referenced. Keeping all of these details straight isn't easy, I don't envy them, but their training and their systems and processes need to ensure that they can do their job accurately or else it reflects directly on the doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Johary's since 2000. And, by far, he is the best doctor that I have had. He gives me the time that I need and is very thorough. I may have to wait a while to see him (after vitals and labs), but, he has a note posted in every exam room indicating that he gives each and every patient as much time as they need. His office staff is highly courteous. I will recommend Dr. Johary to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Very professional and very thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Dr. Johary is great, but his office staff is a pain. They're really difficult and don't seem to care about patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Horrible Experience

Dr Johary has a very busy practice. They post on their walls that you may have to wait a while, but that it is because everyone is getting the attenti ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Recommendation For Dr. Albert Johary

I highly recommend Dr. Johary as a primary doctor. He is professional, knowledgeable, patient, thorough, and accurate.I admire that he continues teaching, learning, and participating in test studies in his office. I am very pleased with his services during the past 6 years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Johary Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. James Kinahan

    Dr. James Kinahan

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Atlanta, GA 0.32 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    28
  • Dr. Steven Long

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.37 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. Amy Gonzalez

    Occupational Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13