ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Knapp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Knapp?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Knapp?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Great doctor and staff

I do not understand the negative comments. For years I had all my tests done by Dr. Knapp and found him and his staff very warm and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Go elsewhere

Unprofessional and very rude sarcastic doctor. His staff asks why you call. Isn't this suposed to be between a doctor and patient? Lacking confidentiality. Pushes needles. No knowledge and yes, he looks at the internet and if she sees you questioning or asks for referral, he says I will refer you but look for another doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

So so physican

He's more worry about how much he make than your health

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

This is my first and last with Knapp

This is my first and last with Knapp, I have to say it's time to find a new doctor. First the Staff at Upper East is downright rude (both in person and on the phone). Second, Knapp more into quantity ($) than quality. He doesn't treat patients as people, but rather, how can I 'rush' through a consult to get to the next patient.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

Not Recommended

A very nice man, but not good at diagnosis.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

worse doctor in the world
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

marvelous experience

Dr. Knapp is extremely compassionate and is extremely knowledgable. He focused on my problem like a laser beam and solved it. He was the third gastroenterologist I had seen and the only one who listened.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

A marvelous doctor

I was petrified at the tought of having my colonoscopy. The last doctor was unable to complete it and although I had no problems with his care, he advised me to go see Dr. Knapp whom he stated was a master endoscopist and a doctor's doctor.. I had a marvelous experience and a large benign polyp was removed without problems...It turns out that my doctor was also Dr. Knapp's patient!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

great doctor... superb bedside manner and great endoscopy skills. My colonoscopy was painless!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

a doctor's doctor.. brilliant and very skilled at scoping!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Great Doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

smart, skillful and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Knapp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Yasmine Nemazee

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    7
  • Dr. Lawrence Cohn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Paul Bienstock

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    50