The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Lockhart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Lockhart?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Lockhart?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Dr. Lockhart takes the time to listen to our concerns and addresses them head on. I would recommend him to anyone going through esophageal cancer. He is a strong proponent of the family caregiver and his staff is top notch.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Outstandng patient centered physician

Dr Lockheart's outstanding credentials provides confidence. His understanding and treatments for cancer are the best available. Unlike a caricature of an expert he treats the entire patient. He's helped me stay NEDs from colon cancer and been just as helpful in dealing with the mental stress that cancer brings.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Very Professional and Best Bed-side & Caring Mannered Doctor In The World

Dr. Albert Lockhart treated me for esophageal cancer. I am still living today because of the wonderful, intelligent, and super kind doctor that he is. The professional diagnose he was able to give me and the treatment plan was absolutely remarkabe. I had 5 weeks of radiation and 2 weeks of chemotherapy to shrink my esophageal tumor and then about 5 weeks later I had about a 6 to 7 hour surgery. Dr. Lockhart was my oncologist. His kindness and professionalism to all his patients far outweighs any doctors I have ever met. I feel I would not be living today if it had not been for the excellant medical care I was given by Dr. Albert C. Lockhart

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

not good

not sufficient knowledge

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Lockhart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Jonathan Byrd

    Dr. Jonathan Byrd

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    2
  • Dr. Maria Gonzalez Mayda

    Dr. Maria Gonzalez Mayda

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Gregory Miday

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)