Dr. Albert Losken MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Awesome!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone into he office is super nice. I recently had a tummy tuck and lipo done. I have not been in any pain that was not unbearable. My stomach looks great already. I am super happy with my results. The procedure was also quick. I am glad I found Dr.Losken!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is top notch...THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME after having a terrible experience with another Dr. in Macon GA that didn't know what he was doing and didn't think I did the research on the procedures I needed done... Dr. Losken is the BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
HE IS THE MAN!
Dr. Losken is the only PS for the care of my reconstruction needs! Fantastic work~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
5 stars all around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Losken in the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician. He gave me my life back and I am forever greatful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE THIS DOCTOR HE DID A EXCELLENT JOB ON MY TA TA ONE SCAR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Losken last year for surgery but when I had a health issue and could not have the breast reconstuctive surgery. But, he was very caring and had nice bedside manner. His nurses were great. I can have the surgery this year and you bet he will be doing it. And, his nurse called to see howmI was doing after my health issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
BUTCHER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have breast cancer and was referred to this man for a breast reduction, one breast is higher than the other he was the one to notice and said I will correct it. Then I went back like a idiot he did a Latissimus Dorsi Muscle on me said the cancer came back no bedside manner decided you are going to die so he leaves me butchered up I need to take a picture to let you and the world see what it looks like maybe he's not good with working with different skins. This was in 2007 here it is 2014 meat hanging outside of my bra cannot find bras to fix yes I should be thankful I am living but he is a BUTCHER...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Best Reconstructive Surgeon in Atlanta
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was blessed to have D. Losken as my surgeon for a difficult and time consuming reconstructive surgery on a huge horrible looking abdominal hernia. I was so fortunate to get him along with his associate Dr. Galloway to give me a second chance at a productive life. Today, almost 3 years later I am a new man thanks to his genius and surgical skills. He is a gentle man who lets you know he cares. Dr. Loskens' administrative and nursing staff compliment him in an outstanding supportive manner and do a great job of post surgical care. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience with Dr Losken and his team. He made me feel very comfortable about my procedure. I e-mailed him with a couple of concerns prior to surgery and he answered all my questions promptly. Excellent bed side mannors and follow up care. All that I experienced is everything that he prepared me for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Reconstruction from double mastectomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Losken is amazing. Every time I have seen Dr.Losken and his staff I know I am getting not only a great surgeon, but this man cares about his patients, and it shows. I have seen more than my share of doctors in the past year going through breast cancer, and this man is at the top of my list. He is a man of few words, but listen to the words he is telling you, he knows his business. He has operated on me three times, and I am blown away by his artistry. His Nurse Practitioner is amazing as well. Easy to talk to, never rushes you, answers every question. I never thought my body would look the same after a double mastectomy, and I still have another surgery to go to complete the reconstruction process, after my chest wall expanders get filled gradually. Oddly enough, I look normal in clothes. Nothing but great things from this entrie practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i waited in office over an hour, i thought they forgot that i was in the room. no one came in to tell me that they will be with me. kind of scary for someone who will conduct surgery. very nice but i wish i had more time spent to express my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Losken, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.