The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Mapp Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Mapp Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Mapp!!!! What an outstanding doctor and such great staff! Always eager to help! BIG hearts! Thank you and keep up the good work!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

The picture of Dr Mapp says it all. He has a genuine smile and is very thorough without giving the appearance of being in a hurry. His staff from the receptionist to the nursing staff are extremely friendly and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients daughter-in-law

Posted on February 27th, 2013

I've taken my mother-in-law to Dr. Mapps 3 times. She will be 85 in March. He should not be around the elderly. He doesn't greet her or ask any questions of her. He only is interested in how many times he can get her to come back for follow up appts. She wanted to see about getting medicine for Restless Leg Syndrome but when she told him she has it in the evening not when she's sleeping he laughed and said if it's not during the night it can't be RLS. He said don't you know restless means at night??? Really!? When I asked if he wouldqu prescribe something he said he wouldn't. He also wouldn't prescribe pain medicine when she fractured her pelvis! In fact, when she said she wanted to talk to her family about more tests he stood up and said we shouldn't waste his time he had other patients to see. We were speechless! He is arrogant, condescending and no bedside manner. We'll be taking her to a doctor who can empathize with his patients. waiting room (we know why!) ahalfthe last visit. We are investigating other ways of letting the publiknow if you

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2012

In all my years of seeing doctors Dr. Mapp is the best hands down. He truly cares about his patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Mapp Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.