Dr. Albert Mossburg MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Mossburg for almost 5 years. He is the best at what he does. He is very understanding and optimistic. Most importantly, he listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen in a timely manner. Very thorough visit with Dr. Mossberg. He listened and answered all my questions without any hint of hurry. Staff excellent...friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great people and George is in the best of hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Mother of child with special needs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a great doctor with my young adult with special needs. He talked to her and to me and I appreciated that. I was so impressed with his excellent bedside manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Mossburg. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Does not care about his patients.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Pick another doctor if you have a choice. This clinic does not care about it's patients. We were out of town and left my mother's diarrhea medication at home. Without it, if she has a bout of diarrhea, she sometimes ends up in the emergency room from dehydration to the point of heart palpitations and shortness of breath. After 5 hours of waiting, the doctor on call, Dr. Mossberg, finally called back. He was able to review her record, which he has more information on her digestive system than any other doctor on earth, including her recent visit and endoscopy less than 2 months ago. He said he didn't have enough information to prescribe the diarrhea medication. He said he was more worried about his liability than he was about my mother. . . for a DIARRHEA medication . . . from a board certified gastroenterologist who has her entire record in front of him. If you want a doctor who has any concern for you, other than on the day of your colonoscopy/endoscopy, then pick a different one, at a different clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Comfortable
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Given the circumstances (colonoscopy) the experience was as comfortalbe as it could be. No pain or discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Mossburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.