The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Poronsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Poronsky?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Poronsky?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

No compassion or bedside manner. Truly awful personality. There are too many doctors in Palos Heights to choose from. Avoid this doctor.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

My wife and I have both been seeing Dr. Poronsky for many years. He and his staff are very knowledgeable and most importantly, very compassionate. They take the time to fully understand your complete family history and who you are. You are not just a number. They are very thorough without putting you unneeded procedures. We both would highly recommend their entire staff to anyone looking for quality medical professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

tests you dont need!!!

A nurse practitioner in the office I saw regularly knew I didnt have insurance but insisted i needed tests done before she would refill my prescription. Thought she was giving me a break on the charges as many offices will do when your NOT insured, but she wasn't. Obviously couldn't care less if I could pay for these unnecessary tests or not. Have since found new Dr. who said the test was NOT necessary as did the pharmacist I asked! I'm guessing they get bonuses for most tests ordered in the office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

A Greatful Patient

Dr. P. is a great guy. He cares about his patients, and he strives to treat them properly. He's definitely not about the money, or creating a massive practice. He a good, decent, and solid human being who dedicated his life to helping others... very admirable. A big plus is that he is not arrogant like some doctors, and he takes the time to educate his patients. God Bless Dr. P.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Poronsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Mansour Alshobaki

    Family Medicine

    Palos Heights, IL 0.11 mi

  • Dr. Ather Malik

    Family Medicine

    Palos Heights, IL 0.91 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Adriano Udani

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Palos Heights, IL 0.91 mi

    50