Dr. Albert Anderson III MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Indio, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Most caring and best diagnostician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is a very jovial and caring person. He is spending most time with each patient,, in an effort not only to treat the respective health problem, but to also prevent its worsening. For Dr. Anderson, each patient is a special person. In my case, years ago, Dr. Anderson was not happy about some ambiguous mammograms, and by pursuing my case, he was able to reveal my breast cancer in an early stage. Not only saving my life, but sparing me from difficult and expensive post-op treatments. Same with my husband, finding a dengerous melanoma in an early stage, being treated as an outpatient and without any necessary follow-up treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
No bedside manner! Did not listen to anything I had to say and actually walked out in the middle of the exam.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed to diagnose Acute Sinus infection which I had to go to Urgent Care the next day for after waiting over two weeks for a sick appt with Anderson. In the 10 years I was a patient of his office I only saw him twice. His PA Job is great! Dr. Anderson is terrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Going to the doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen a lot of doctors since having a stroke and this one stands out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Unorganized with Apointments
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff lacks attention to detail: Vicki in particular is EXTREMELY rude and lacks professionalism. After failing to communicate a change in appointment, 3 weeks later Vicki attempted to once again calim my mother missed an appointment. Dr. Anderson and Job Lopez are great, unfortunately the office staff needs re-training on how to treat patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anderson was very kind and sensitive my situation. He took the time to listen and exercised good judgement and medical knowledge to confirm my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anderson very good, staff and answering phone, not so good. Staff does not appear professional, nor caring and not sure some understand english very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Fustrating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called office to share about some weird symptoms from my medication and he never called me back. I have tried to schedule a appointment but no answer :/ .. Been a fustrating experience and finally changing doctors

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is good..it's the staff that needs help..they never answer telephone, so it's hard to get sppt.

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anderson and his staff is great. They take care of me and helps me out a lot. When my insurance is costing a lot for my insulin Dr Anderson helps me with the free salesman free bees. that saves me money I don't have being on social security and being disabled. Without this help I would not be able to get my insulin and I would be sicker than what I am now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he pretty much writes rx's and sends you on your way. Always wants you to visit when you are healthy... Never follow up and when you actually need him for something you can't get in the office. Staff is extremely rude and NEVER follow up....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
This doctor sucks!!!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in severe pain and this doctor will not prescribe anything beyond tylenol and ibprofen he told me to go to he er if my pain continued i did and desert regional will not believe me when i say he wont prescribe pain meds. the office said it was just an policy they have but when I asked for a copy of the policy they refused to give it me and to top it all off the guy you actually see is a nurse practionner not an actual MD Dr. albertson is on there a couple times a month and doesn't see patients from this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a pleasure to see him and dr. Lopez
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Anderson III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.