Dr. Albert Sayed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    18%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Arrogant, condescending, judgmental, disrespectful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not see him if you don't want to be made to feel stupid and put down. He treated me like a 5-year-old kid. He insulted my intelligence. Horrible people skills. Has no empathy for patients. Not a very nice human being. Not much of a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Still depressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He made me feel worse about myself. He called me names and told me to grow up. I tried to commit suicide because of him. He just doesn't care. He should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Manager
My brief phone conversation with Dr. Sayed was unpleasant. He was brusk, rude, unhelpful and unfriendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
GO TO ANOTHER DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
**Note -- I rarely ever write online reviews but feel this is pertinent for potential patients of Dr. Sayed** Dr. Sayed was initially very cold and rude. However, I gave him the benefit of the doubt, since he very could've been having a bad day (Note, I was the one with depression...). But, upon successive visits, he never barely remembered details about me and it was evident that he just didn't care. Finally, when I called him to get a prescription refill, he was extremely short with me and didn't want to bother with the call. He gave the impression that I was somehow bothering him when in reality, that is part of his job! Please do you yourself a favor and go see another psychiatrist. This man is clearly in the wrong profession -- he has zero empathy, patience, and any willingness to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Not a good idea
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE. Cut me off, made me feel like I'm dumb, already feel bad enough!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sayed is unprofessional, rude, very difficult. He is not trustworthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
17 Year-old, Male, Anxiety and ADHD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason people are saying his personality can be "cold" at times is because he is an M.D. M.D.'s are usually more "calculating" and appear not as warm and friendly as therapists.However I found he is pretty friendlyHe cracks about 2 to 5 jokes per session, I feel he is a little bit tired when I see him at the end of the day(as we all are). Overall he is a great Psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Might be the rudest man I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Chelsea
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a straight-up and straight-forward doctor who seems genuinely interested in providing an accurate diagnosis and treatment. There's not a lot of other fluff there so he can feel a bit off-putting (at least to this adult patient).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have to disagree with the previous posts. My child has been a long time patient of Dr. Sayed's. Yes, he has a "monotone" voice, but he has diagnosed & helped my child tremendously. He can get my child to speak to him about matters in which I cant. I think he's doing a great job. But than again this is MY opinion in which everyone has one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Patient seeking treatment for chronic depression
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sayed was distant, abrubt and non-engaging. I would NOT recommend him to any of my friends. His style was less than upbeat and when one is depressed he seemed to add to the depressed state. The office was dark, stark and uninviting. His therapy office was messy, old and used tissues left by the tissue box. He seemed to be "burnt out" with his job as if saying through body language and tone "if I see one more patient with depression, I'm going to leave." He was not clear in his questioning and when trying to answer I was interrupted and corrected. Felt like I was taking a test and failing terribly. How depressing when I am already depressed. I agree with the other review. "Is he alive?"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Patient suffering chronic depression
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Sayed was abrupt, stiff, and distant. Gave off vibes of unfriendliness and almost a "frustration" in dealing with a depressed patient. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Sayed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Gimbel

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Zelnik

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Sohoni

36 years experience

4.1 of 5