ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Smolyar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Smolyar?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Smolyar?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 50 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Smolyar for several years and have received excellent care everytime. I always try to get an early morning appointment and am always tssekn on time and out of the office in good time. He recently perfomed cateract surgery on both eyes and on mt last visit I tested 20/20 in both eyes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Highly Recommend

Dr. Smolyar performed my cataract surgery. I had the Restor multi-focal lense implanted with laser assist.This lens gives me the ability to see distance, intermediate, and close up. I had one eye done and the very next week, I had the other eye done. I am thrilled with the results! My vision had been deteriorating through the years. Immediately after the procedure I could tell my vision was greatly improved. I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. My night driving vision is incredible. I am very happy with the results. Dr. Smolyar was very kind and prepared me well for the procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Dr. Smolyar perform my cataract removal and implanted the Toric lenses. The results were better than anyone expected. He is very professional and takes the time to explain everything. There were no surprises. I wouldn't trust my sight to anyone else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

He came in on a Saturday to see me due to eye pain. Amazing!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

I am suffering from 6th cranial nerve palsy. I am going to Dr Smolyer because he is the only neuro-opthamologist in Louisville and I have had many questions about my condition. Dr Smolyer is a no nonsense kind of doctor. He has been patient and understanding. He has thoroughly explained my options and his choice in treatment. I feel comfortable with him as my doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Intra Lasik

Dr. Smolyar and the staff at Doctor's Eye Institute were amazing! I work in a control room atmosphere and use computers pretty much constantly. Dr. Smolyar performed Intra Lasik on both of my eyes, and I couldn't be happier. I went into the office seeing 20/400, and with a fifteen minute procedure I am now seeing 20/20 with not discomfort at all. BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Dr. Smolyar He is a doctor that will answer your questions and explain to you and Laymans terms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Excellent experience

Dr. Smolyar is a very skilled, professional, and meticulous surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Smolyar and his entire staff. Every staff member that I encountered during the process of cataract surgery was compassionate, patient, and professional. The surgery was such a success! I see with such clarity and only occasionally need readers. Thank you, Dr. Smolyar!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

I had my procedure done the summer of 2014 after wearing tri-focals for 20 years..I am so thrilled with the results , I can see without glasses. the procedure was painless and though I was extremely nervous before hand, the staff was wonderful throughout the treatment. I was able to see without glasses immediately and can't even begin to tell you how amazing it is...I highly recommend lasix...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Best vision !

Two people I know had cataract surgery by Dr. Smolyar and recommended him very highly. During my exam he explained everything about surgery and various options very patiently. I had my cataract procedure by Dr. Smolyar and it was the easiest surgery I ever had! The procedure was over before I even realized he started it. I wore glasses since I was a child and now I see great without them! I recommend Dr. Smolyar very highly .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

From nervous to ecstatic!

I was extremely nervous before my LASIK procedure. Dr. Smolyar was extremely calm and confident which helped during the procedure and post op. I am very happy with my 20/20 vision and would recommend Koby Karp Doctors Eye Institue to anyone!! Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Dr. Smolyar is courteous, focused, thorough, and explains everything patiently. He doesn't waste time in chit-chat or banter; he is all business. I trust him with my eye care and he is 'easy on the eyes'.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Smolyar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Saif Jaweed

    Dr. Saif Jaweed

    Ophthalmology

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. James Sanitato

    Dr. James Sanitato

    Ophthalmology

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Abbot Spaulding

    Ophthalmology

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    54