The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Starikov Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Starikov?


33 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

extremely rude, disrespectful. curses, no respect for others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

BAD BEDSIDE MANNER

I am writing on behalf of myself and my niece who just experience a still birth, 7 months into pregnancy. I rarely write reviews, I felt like it would be irresponsible if I didn't. I would never want any other mother to go through what my niece went through. My niece with tears in her eyes asked the doctor who finally came for two seconds, what it is that happened? his response was extremely INSENSITIVE and COLD. To say that this doctor had POOR BEDSIDE MANNER would be an understatement as his word for word response was "you move too violently so you cause the placenta to break"... Even if this was true, placing BLAME on the mother who is crying in front of you show a lack of basic humanity. I strongly recommend to any woman to consider another doctor before seeing doctor Albert Starikov.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Stay away

Unfortunately this doctor was covered by my insurance so I chose him believing he was good but I had the worst experience with him and I would never ever EVER recommend him to anyone. I am not the type of person to write negative reviews about somebody unless it is extreme cases like this. To any women out there looking for a GOOD obstetrician with a h ... look elsewhere!! Starikov is definitely not the one! That is why he makes you sign a paper saying that you cannot sue him on your first visit. I deeply regret choosing him as my obstetrician ...

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

I THINK DOCTOR STARIKOV IS A GREAT DOCTOR I WENT INTO HIS OFFICE .HE HAS A GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF , NO WAITING, TOOK TIME WITH ME AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING. I RECOMMEND YOU TO COME AND SEE HIM U WONT REGRET IT

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2013

just in love. thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Is this guy serious

My wife and i moved here from Florida late in our first pregnancy. We met Dr. Starikov at about 20wks or so. My wife liked his confidence, it made her feel comfortable. He delivered our first child, no problems(other than a c-section scar that looked like he used a kitchen knife(big, thick). Our second pregnancy didn't go as smooth. My wife complained of pains, contractions, and lack of movement of fetus. Dr Starikov never once had us come in to check my wife , he told her it was normal. Office visits seemed to be more for his ego, He never did much or listened to many questions. We often thought 'is this guy serious?'. Finally we recieved a second opionin and found my wife had group b strep along with two other viruses. Needless to say we switched Dr's 6 months into our pregnancy. We just gave birth to our baby, and she is very very sick. One question we continue to be asked is, was there lack of movement? Turns out the rock star missed everything!!!! Not Sure if he's to blame yet, but less ego def. could have helped.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Long waiting time and unprofesional staff

I left this doctor after my second visit. He was there (smoking outside or sitting and reading) while patients were waiting.After waiting 50 min I had to leave. His office staff is unprofessional and unethical.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

THE BEST DR EVER!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

Dr. Starikov is the best doctor I've ever met. He is professional and very supportive.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Best on Earth

Dr. Starikov practically saved my mother's life. He found a suspicious lump in her breast and took immediate action. The cancer was on an early stage and was treated. God bless Him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Starikov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay Harbor Islands, FL.

  • Dr. Jose Gilibert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bay Harbor Islands, FL 0.04 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Abraham Gotman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bal Harbour, FL 0.57 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Emmanuela Wolloch

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Miami, FL 1.89 mi

    3.4
    (12)
    31