Dr. Albert Starikov DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bay Harbor Islands, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
extremely rude, disrespectful. curses, no respect for others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
BAD BEDSIDE MANNER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing on behalf of myself and my niece who just experience a still birth, 7 months into pregnancy. I rarely write reviews, I felt like it would be irresponsible if I didn't. I would never want any other mother to go through what my niece went through. My niece with tears in her eyes asked the doctor who finally came for two seconds, what it is that happened? his response was extremely INSENSITIVE and COLD. To say that this doctor had POOR BEDSIDE MANNER would be an understatement as his word for word response was "you move too violently so you cause the placenta to break"... Even if this was true, placing BLAME on the mother who is crying in front of you show a lack of basic humanity. I strongly recommend to any woman to consider another doctor before seeing doctor Albert Starikov.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Stay away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately this doctor was covered by my insurance so I chose him believing he was good but I had the worst experience with him and I would never ever EVER recommend him to anyone. I am not the type of person to write negative reviews about somebody unless it is extreme cases like this. To any women out there looking for a GOOD obstetrician with a h ... look elsewhere!! Starikov is definitely not the one! That is why he makes you sign a paper saying that you cannot sue him on your first visit. I deeply regret choosing him as my obstetrician ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK DOCTOR STARIKOV IS A GREAT DOCTOR I WENT INTO HIS OFFICE .HE HAS A GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF , NO WAITING, TOOK TIME WITH ME AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING. I RECOMMEND YOU TO COME AND SEE HIM U WONT REGRET IT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just in love. thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Is this guy serious
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and i moved here from Florida late in our first pregnancy. We met Dr. Starikov at about 20wks or so. My wife liked his confidence, it made her feel comfortable. He delivered our first child, no problems(other than a c-section scar that looked like he used a kitchen knife(big, thick). Our second pregnancy didn't go as smooth. My wife complained of pains, contractions, and lack of movement of fetus. Dr Starikov never once had us come in to check my wife , he told her it was normal. Office visits seemed to be more for his ego, He never did much or listened to many questions. We often thought 'is this guy serious?'. Finally we recieved a second opionin and found my wife had group b strep along with two other viruses. Needless to say we switched Dr's 6 months into our pregnancy. We just gave birth to our baby, and she is very very sick. One question we continue to be asked is, was there lack of movement? Turns out the rock star missed everything!!!! Not Sure if he's to blame yet, but less ego def. could have helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Long waiting time and unprofesional staff
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left this doctor after my second visit. He was there (smoking outside or sitting and reading) while patients were waiting.After waiting 50 min I had to leave. His office staff is unprofessional and unethical.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DR EVER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starikov is the best doctor I've ever met. He is professional and very supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Best on Earth
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Starikov practically saved my mother's life. He found a suspicious lump in her breast and took immediate action. The cancer was on an early stage and was treated. God bless Him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Starikov, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay Harbor Islands, FL.