ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Sterns Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Sterns?


15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Top Shelf Care

Found my way into Lower Keys Medical Center ER and this guy went to work on me! The front desk staff had me checked in and seen by Dr Sterns in less than 15mins for some severe internal pain in the LL quadrant. His diagnosis and treatment were excellent - especially given the time constraints I was under. I would recommend him to anyone needing urgent/emergent medical care. He is a straight shooter!

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

I've seen this doc twice in the ER. First time I was explaining my problem and he interrupted me and said "let me stop you right there." Second occasion he sent in a nurse. I never even saw him. That won't stop him from billing me my co-pay I'm sure. Waste of my time and money. No bedside manner whatsoever.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

very helpful

Finally nice to have a good experience at the ER after so many frustrating visits. Dr Sterns sat down and talked to me and helped me understand why I was hurting and how the medications would help. He even drew pictures to explain. This is the first time I left a doctor really feeling like I understood what happened

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

very unprofesional

i went in to northport dch for severe pain in my breast an absests he refused treatment because i ask if there were other options about cutting into my breast and treated me terrible and walked upon him talking about me saying bad things like he thought i was physco and annoying he was tired of dealing with me i was very kind and in lots of pain still being polite i told him that wasnt very professional to talk about me in the hall in front of other nurses but they all ganged up on me and denied care and i will be getting a lawyer for this matter he was very unprofessional screaming and cursing me just because he was too busy to care about my concerns of trying to have me put under the knife just for a boil on my breast which now has gotten worse i have never been treated so bad in my life but god knows that he will take care of this matter hope you experience isnt as BAD BAD BAD AS MINE.....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

caring and polite

Dr Sterns provided prompt service, was very polite, and answered all my questions. I began to feel bad because I felt I was taking too much of his time but he assured me not to worry about that. I did have to wait about an hour while tests were running but in the end I was glad he ordered them because we were able to find out what was wrong. He prescribed medications I could get for free at publix which really helped too. Dr Sterns is a wonderful doctor. I wish he had an office instead of just being in the emergency room.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

a wonderful doctor

The most considerate, kind physician I have been to in years. Very warm and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

Stupid

Dr.Sterns is a complete idiot!! He was rude and treats people like they are beneath him! The worse doctor ever!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Emergency Room Visit

Dr. Sterns claims to have been my physician at DCH Northport's emergency room. He ordered a multitude of unneeded tests that cost more than $500. He then billed me $600 for half an hours work. I never even saw him during my visit to the hospital. I didn't know who he was until I got the bill.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr Sterns is an excellent doctor. He spent time to explain everything and answered all my questions. He made me feel that I was in control of my health again. Would recommend him anytime.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Snake

This is the most rude doctor that I have ever been so unfortunate to meet in my entire life. His license should be revoked!!! I think my dog probably has more sense than he does. His personality was more like the personality of a rattle snake.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Sterns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Key West, FL.

  • Dr. Zivko Gajic

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Key West, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Norman Tingle Jr

    Dr. Norman Tingle Jr

    Family Medicine

    Key West, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Jonathan Polhemus

    Family Medicine

    Key West, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    17