Dr. Albert Szabo MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Mount Kisco, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Bottom of the barrel
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not to knowledgeable about much of anything and very condescending on top of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's is an excellent doctor he is friendly so caring excellent staff his nurse is wonderful he is easy to get in touch with. You can tell he enjoys what he does and that he cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szabo is an amazing doctor. He has a great bedside manner and he is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice, sweet,smart,wonderful doctor have been going to him for years... recommended friends and family and they all agree
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Post-concussive nightmare
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No knowledge on how to treat traumatic brain injuries and refused to consult with or recommend a specialist. Dr. Szabo can write a prescription for migraine medication as well as any other doctor, but if you have an issue with your brain that can't be treated with a narcotic then definitely stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Best doctor I've ever had.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best doctor I've ever had. Very thorough, trustworthy and always follows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Worst Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience, talks down to women, no bedside manner. Demeaning, made me feel horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
The Old Time Doctor is Back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one who still believers in answering patient calls, truly listening to patients and their concerns, and making people feel like he is there to treat them and believe in them. He is there for you all the way, and if there is something he cannot do, he admits it but will make sure he has receommendations for you. What else can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szabo is a kind, caring physician. He has old fashioned values when it comes to dealing with his patients and in todays world of doctors who don't give a crap, it is comforting to know that doctors of his caliber still exist. His staff on the other hand leaves a lot to be desired. Rude and do not return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Szabo is the most amazing doctor that I have come across. He is caring, considerate, intelligent and skilled. He is open to questions. He goes out of his way to make a connection with his patient. He is current on information. A truly remarkable human being. I wish I could use him for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
This man changed my life!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Szabo's for about 10 yrs now, and before finding him I saw several other neuros. I cannot emphasize enough to you how amazing this man is. I have a complicated case and Dr. Szabo breezed right through my diagnosis and treatment plan with incredible grace and ease. His bedside manner is unmatched & over and beyond what you'd expect from a doctor - he even called to express his condolences when my father passed away! He is empathetic and kind, patient, gifted, and humble. I have referred many people to Dr. Szabo and I am not alone in my experience with him. He is a man of unquestionable character and intelligence. If I could give him 10 stars, I would. (and you will too!!!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Brilliant and kind-hearted physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szabo is not only a brilliant and knowledgable physician, but combines Old World sophistication with a warm and compassionate bedside manner. He has treated several members of my family, including me, for complicated neurological issues. He puts the patient at ease and is reassuring when concerns about the problem can be overwhelming. Dr. Szabo is a seasoned physician who maintains a joy and an energy rarely seen in these times of flux in the medical field. Kudos to Dr. Szabo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Szabo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.