ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Thrower Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Thrower?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

happy i chose dr. thrower...

i tore my achilles playing basketball back in may 14 ,2011. the following tuesday, dr. thrower performed surgery. he did a great job. professional staff on hand. i never felt rushed or ignored.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Unfortunate appointment

I would like to rate him "No stars" and would not recommend Dr. Thrower to any one. He was dismissive of my symptoms, gave me only a cursory exam and did not give me a definitive diagnosis. Predictably he suggested PT which is what they all do when there is no money to be made in surgery. I had questions about my condition but his hurried one-foot-out-the-door manner prevented me from asking. I am sorry I took the time to drive there and waste 2 hours and Medicare's money as well PS His picture is outdated. He is much older.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Part of a corporate machine

Highly courteous office staff. Part of of a most competent group of orthopedic surgeons. Has excellent credentials as a surgeon. Unfortunately, practice is now part of the Summit Medical Group corporate machine. Total time spent on diagnosis/ consultation was brief (i.e. 5 minutes). Felt as though he was "on the clock". Never discussed alternative explanation for problem unless prompted.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Not a very good doctor

I have a had a long history of medical visits with many doctors in NYC. I heard Dr. Thrower was a decent doctor after reading positive reviews - I am here to tell you that nothing can be further from the truth. His bedside manner was just terrible. No regard for my schedule whatsoever. He rushed me through the appointment and even told me " He has other people to see ". Just not a very good doctor at all. As far as his skills go after going back to him again and realizing he could do nothing for me, I choose another doctor in NYC. This doctor is not someone I would reccomend.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Kindness goes a long way
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Thrower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.

  • Dr. David Bullek ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. David Bullek

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Westfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (63)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Barmakian

    Dr. Joseph Barmakian

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Westfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. David Deramo

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Springfield, NJ 0.93 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    10