The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Volk Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Volk?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Nice big smile! Looks like a really nice guy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Not a good appt

Arrived for my appt, they called my name, was told that I would be in room 13 and was not guided to the room, I had to find it myself. My appt was with Dr Volk but was seen by someone else. Was told Dr Volk was not even in the building. It seemed like the replacement doctor did not even read my chart. He did answer some of my questions and seemed nice, but I made the appt to see Dr Volk who I know and thought I could trust. When the replacement DR was done he left the room and I had to show myself out. I will not be going back, EVER!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Dr Volk seem to have a handle on what he is doing. And working with Dept of Labor is not easy for anyone.

Went to Dr Volk for a second opion after an impingment surgey and still having alot of pain. From my discriptions Dr Volk could point to the places I had the most pain. he checked two old MRIs that I had and ordered a newer MRI. on second visit his diagnosis was confirmed. Now just waiting on me to confirm a date for the procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Wonderful!

I think Dr Volk is a very good doctor....He did my knee surgery and I have been very pleased with the outcome. He will also be doing a rotator cuff repair in the future. I completely trust him and would not use anyone else. The staff has always been very friendly and professional and my waiting time has been minimal. They also offer the after hours clinic which is great because you always have access to a doctor in the event of an emergency.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

I believe that Dr. Volk would fair a lot better by having his own ptactice. The peole in the front office are inconciderate. Dr. Volk is a very good & caring doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

excellent PA and professional staff

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Volk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.

  • Dr. Casey Mcclone

    Dr. Casey Mcclone

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    8
  • Dr. John Stark

    Dr. John Stark

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. James Grimes

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (32)
    27