ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Weeks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Weeks?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Weeks?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Current Patient

Dr. Weeks saved my life and has continued to be there for me and my family since 2011. I developed a DVT at 37 years old. I had no symptoms or family history of clots. I experienced a clot shower and threw over 18 clots to my lungs and my family and I were both afraid and unsure if I would live or die. I was referred to Dr. Weeks after 68 days in the hospital. Dr. Weeks talked to me as a person and not a number. He has always been honest and forthright with me about my condition. I will forever love Dr. Weeks for helping me and my family gaint he strength to fight for my life. I will forever be on anticoagulants but I am at peace because I have a doctor that cares for me as a person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

breast cancer pt

I have been seeing Dr. Weeks for over a yr now, he has been a good doctor and I am grateful for what he has done for me. He's a caring, compassionate, sense of humor, easy-going kind of Dr. that I would recommend to anyone! His staff were great! The chemo nurses were really great! They all know there job for sure and I was lucky to have them all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Dr. Weeks saved my life in 1997. He continues to show concern for my health and well-being throughout all these years. In my opinion he is the best doctor in the world, and I will never be able to re-pay him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

cares alot and puts in the time that is needed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

very good doctor. seen my share of them and he very doen to earth and talk to you. you will understand about your problem and the staff is great.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

He is a total idiot!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Bone Marrow Biopsy

I have a high white count and my doctor had tried to get me to agree to a bone marrow biopsy. the specialists I was referred to had good histories, but were cold, and something I did not trust. my husband went into the hospital, and one of the specialists that came to talk with him, was Dr. Weeks. I asked for his business card and briefly explained my high white count and wanted to call for an appointment. Dr. Weeks in one of those doctors that you could trust your life with. He did do the bone marrow biopsy, and it was not as bad as I visioned.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Very caring and attentive

I see Dr Weeks as a Hematology patient. He has been very helpful with my unusual problem. He is open-minded and listens to my concerns and always has thoughtful answers to my questions. Plus he is knowledgeable on a wide range of subjects and has a great sense of humor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

RN

poor interest, poor bedside manner, poor nurse practioners, ill-mannered nd lame!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Weeks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.

  • Dr. Yadana Kyaw

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Vijay Thumma

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Khawar Shaikh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17