Dr. Albert Zucker MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Monroe, NY

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    96%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 20years now. Dr. Z has helped me with numerous problems for which I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Dr Zucker is a blessing!
Dr. Zucker is a blessing a mizva. [sp unsure] Extremely knowledgeable [he has a PhD in anatomy. and did teach that course in a medical college]. .but more than that he will care for you whether in Good Samaritan in his office. Recently, I did not understand a scheduled surgery. Right then and there he called the Surgeon, they spoke. Then Dr. Zucker explained in very clear and simple language the need for the surgery. Also, he is kind and understanding. I have moved but still drive an hour to see him--my primary for 20 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor in all the qualities a patient may be looking for. Very personable and caring of your medical needs. I've been with him for over 15 years and he's gotten me through some very difficult health issues.His staff, on the other hand, can use a course in courtesy. I can't count how many times I had to bite my tongue. They may get a browbeating if they get me on the wrong day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes a great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been seeing Dr Zucker for 18 years and he is very nice, caring and easy to talk too. He also treats my husband and saved his life twice when my husband discounted some health symptoms. I can usually get in to see him when I call but I do expect to wait when I get there because he is so busy and doesnt have help. He is the only doctor in his practice which is good because I know I'll always see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor based on his unprofessional office staff. They are rude, have lost results and referrals, do not seem to care about the patients at all, and are not knowledgeable about insurance practices. If Dr. Zucker were to hire new staff, that may make him a better choice, however, I doubt it. Oftentimes, the doctor's attitude affects the staff and the staff feels entitled to their rudeness with the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Dr. Z
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zucker was referred to me by a friend 17 years ago. I have referred him to all my family & friends. Dr. Zucker has saved my life on more than one occasion, the most recent was when he referred me to a surgeon for Lap-band surgery. I was obease and dangerously close to mortality. Dr. Z as I affectinally refer to him, and his staff have always been professionals as well as informative and caring. The rules in the office are specific and once you know the rules all you have to do is comply. The staff is small but never the less effecient. If you decide to go see Dr. Z, leave your attitude outside the door and you will be pleasantly surprised. They don't make doctors like Dr. Z anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
They don't make physicians like this anymore!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albert Zucker is easily the most caring, honest and genuine physician I have had the privilege to know. He is patient, and takes the time to explain everything, including all the options available. He is also meticulous, and follows up methodically. I wish all doctors were as kind and caring as Dr. Zucker. He's quite simply a mensch and a great guy!

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
he is the best doctor in the world helkps me with my problems and always nice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Albert Zucker, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, NY.