ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alberto Bolanos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alberto Bolanos?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

KIND MAN, GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on April 24th, 2014

I am writing this review because I think this has to be the BEST orthopedic surgeon in the entire Bay Area. If his office moved to LA, I would fly down for services. My first experience with Dr. Bolanos was for my mother's hip surgery. Years later, I had problems with my shoulder and I needed rotator cuff surgery. Although recovery from this surgery is difficult, after four months of therapy, I have excellent results. I could not be more pleased with his staff and his Physician Assistant as well. Dr. Bolanos takes his time with you and explains everything. His office obviously makes his appt. schedules so that he is able to meet his appointments on time. I have never had a doctor so organized and on time in my life. I have recommended many to Dr. Bolanos. He is just the best there is. More importantly, he is a kind and gentle man. I hope that you will consider this your first and last stop for anything you are having problems with. I am so impressed and so thankful to Dr. Bolanos for a surgery well done. I just can't say enough! Make that call - you will not be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2013

Wonderful experience. They took so much time with me. Explained my diagnosis and treatment option fully! Highly recommend Dr. Bolanos and Krista PA

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful office!

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Friendly and compassionate staff and doctor. Short wait times, no rushing through appointments, accommodating, and caring. I recommend this office very highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on May 1st, 2013

Dr Bolanos and staff are wonderful. They are kind and competent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 5th, 2011

Dr. Bolanos always takes time to hear me out regarding my health issues. I never feel rushed and alway, always feel that he cares about my treatment.He has replaced both my hips and I have no complaints at all and would recommend him to anyone that needed an excellent, caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery, But That's It

Posted on January 5th, 2011

This fellow is a capable surgeon, but his interest in patients centers exclusively on the surgery and very little attention to much else.*His office staff seems a bit scattered and unfocused. No offer for filling out a handicapped parking plaque form, for example. *We scheduled the surgery two months ahead and I went to the office for the pre-operation visit and then to the hospital (a week before the surgery date). The following day the office called to ask what date I was having the surgery. (They didn't know?!?!)*No suggestion for orthotics or shoe augmentation, though the doctor noted one leg was shorter than the other. (This syndrome was noted prior to the surgery and on a follow-up visit shortly after, the doctor noted the leg length differential, saying "I can fix that the next time.")*Invoicing and billing are not the strong suit of the office, either. *Having changed insurance providers since the surgery, I expected to pay out of my own pocket for the one year anniversary check-up. When the office staffer learned I'd changed to a company with which they were not aligned, I was handed a form to fill out and my records were summarily placed into envelopes and I was dismissed without the doctor ever laying an eye on me to see whether or not his handiwork was admirable (or not). I was never asked for any identification, either!The good news is I feel fine and suspect I am okay. But the doctor's interest is solely with his surgery and the over all health and well-being of the patient is lacking.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

consultation

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Horrible Doctor

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

Dr. Bolanos's front office is rude and condescending. Dr. Bolanos himself is also rude and condescending. He is quick to cut. He is rushed and doe ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alberto Bolanos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.